X hits on this document





1 / 5

San Diego County – Imperial County

Regional Communications System

5555 Overland Avenue, Suite 5105, MS-O56, San Diego, California 92123 Phone (858) 694-3663 Fax (858) 694-3433 http://www.rcs800mhz.org

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR RCS BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Suite B (DPLU Hearing), 5201 Ruffin, San Diego, CA 92123 Thursday, March 4, 2010 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Board members present:

Commander Mike McNally, Chief Kevin Crawford, Chief Alan Lanning, Chief Bill Paskle, Mr. Herman Reddick, Chip Yarborough, Mr. Ali Zolfaghari, Undersheriff Fred Miramontes, Mr. Charles Beard, Chief Chris Hall, and Chief Mark Gilmore


(Commander Mike McNally, Chairman)

1. Purpose of the Meeting

(Mike McNally)

The purpose of the meeting is to conduct business of the Regional Communications


2. Approval of Minutes



M/S/A (Gilmore/Paskle): The Minutes of the Regular RCS Board Meeting of January 7,

2010 were approved.

3. Public Comment (limited to 3 minutes per speaker)


There was no public comment.

4. Revenue/Billing Update

(Cynthia Pangilinan)

    • 4.1

      Billing and Revenue Activity - FY 09-10, to date billing is $3,189,415 and network revenue collected is $2,637,063. Total receivable is $552,352 which is 17% of the total billing.

    • 4.2

      RCS Expansion Expenditures - The Point Loma site study was reduced from $23,500 to $13,179. There were two encumbrances - $4,000 for RCS consultant relating to the asbestos removal project and $246 for the Internal Agreement with the Purchasing & Contracting Department. This amount is for the time spent in making the purchase order for the RCS contractor.


RCS Trust Fund - Ending balance as of the close of business on February 28, 2010 was $13,388,178.

Board of Directors SAN DIEGO COUNTY - IMPERIAL COUNTY Commander Mike McNally, San Diego Sheriff Dept (Chair) - Chief Kevin Crawford, City of Carlsbad Fire Department (Vice Chair) Chief Alan Lanning, City of La Mesa Police Dept. - Herman Reddick, OES, County of San Diego Chip Yarborough, Heartland - Chief Bob Pfohl, Viejas Fire- Ali Zolfaghari, Caltrans Timothy Purvis, Poway Unified School District – Undersheriff Fred Miramontes, ICSO Charles Beard, IVECA – Chief Chris Hall, IVECA - Chief Mark Gillmore, IVECA

Document info
Document views18
Page views18
Page last viewedWed Jan 18 05:55:17 UTC 2017