X hits on this document





1 / 11

Introduction to the Course

This course is specifically designed for experienced phlebotomists, who have a minimum of 1040 hours (6 months full-time) of experience. It contains 21 modules, which will each take you approximately one hour each to complete. This one-hour timeframe does not include the reading assignments in the textbook, Phlebotomy Essentials.

As a working phlebotomist, people's health and lives depend on you doing your job to the best of your ability. Our healthcare system is built on the professional certification of healthcare providers. This course will assist you in qualifying for the most stringent state standards that we have seen. When you finish this course, you will have satisfied the requirements of 20 hours of classroom time, and you will be well prepared for any of the California DHS approved national exams.

The 21 course modules in Advanced Phlebotomy include all you will need to know to pass the final course exam. Some of the modules are harder than others, but they are all important. We suggest completing the modules in order.

You won't be eligible to take the final exam for the course until you complete all 21 modules. As you pass each module exam, the menu will let you know, by checking off the corresponding button. You can always go back for more study and practice on the module exams, but you only need to pass once.

Course goals:

  • Provide an overall review of the most current phlebotomy products, practices and procedures with an emphasis on the most important competencies.

  • Provide a large variety of application exercises, quizzes, and exams to give plenty of practice taking tests and to ensure successfully completion of a California DHS approved National Phlebotomy Exam.

Method of Study

Since you are an experienced phlebotomist, you are the best judge of your strengths and weaknesses. You know your preferred method of study and your learning style. You may do the modules in any order, but the modules have been intentionally designed with a suggested order for specific reasons:

  • Beginning modules (1-7) cover the most familiar topics to give you time to familiarize yourself with online methods of review and instruction.

  • Middle modules (8-13) are a little more difficult because of the more technical knowledge and memorization required.


Document info
Document views57
Page views57
Page last viewedWed Jan 18 04:47:53 UTC 2017