X hits on this document

495 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

54 / 147

54

Keeping current with LiveUpdate After updating

View the LiveUpdate Summary

The LiveUpdate Summary dialog box displays a summary of the activity and a list of products updated in this session.

Some updates require that you restart your computer. When this recommendation appears in the summary description, the Restart button is available.

To restart after a LiveUpdate session In the LiveUpdate Summary window, click Restart. 4

Read the LiveUpdate What’s New file

LiveUpdate places a What’s New file on the desktop. This contains details of what files were updated by LiveUpdate.

To do this

Follow these steps

Read the What’s New file.

Double-click the file.

Close the What’s New file.

Press Command-Q.

Delete the What’s New file.

Drag it to the Trash.

Empty the Trash after a LiveUpdate session

After you update program files, LiveUpdate moves the older, discarded files to the Trash. If you haven’t already restarted after updating, you might get a message that these files are in use. After you restart your computer, you can empty the Trash.

Check product version numbers and dates

The LiveUpdate window displays the version numbers and dates of the most recent updates.

You can also check the version numbers and dates in the product’s About box, accessible from the product menu in Mac OS X v10.1, or the Apple menu in Mac OS 8.1–9.x.

Document info
Document views495
Page views495
Page last viewedFri Dec 09 10:35:16 UTC 2016
Pages147
Paragraphs2296
Words28485

Comments