X hits on this document

PDF document

Educational Product - page 42 / 59

162 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

42 / 59

Activity 7

Background Information The time zones associated with the mainland United States are (from east to west) EST, eastern standard time; CST, central standard time; MST, mountain standard time; and PST, Pacific standard time. Time zones are set at each line of longitude and differ by 1 hour beginning at the prime meridian. The time zones of the eastern United States are ahead of the time zones of the western United States. Therefore, when it is12 noon in New York City it is 11 a.m. in Chicago, 10 a.m. in Denver, and 9 a.m. in Los Angeles.

Assessment Students should be evaluated by checking their answers to the answer key.

Johnny’s Airport Adventure

34

EG–2002–12–012–GRC

Document info
Document views162
Page views162
Page last viewedFri Dec 09 16:16:18 UTC 2016
Pages59
Paragraphs1231
Words9616

Comments