X hits on this document





24 / 114


2002 Coral Gables Charrette Team

City of Coral Gables Mayor Don Slesnick Vice Mayor Maria Anderson Commissioner William H. Kerdyk, Jr. Commissioner Wayne Withers Commissioner Rafael Cabrera, Jr. Interim City Manager David L. Brown

Students Erika Albright, Chris Block, Hector Burga, Michelle Camargo, Ignacio Correa, Gonzalo Echeverria, Jess Lynn, Ivette Mongalo, Magdalena Mroz, Christopher Podstawski, Erin Pryor, Pedro Quintanilla, Ben Salling, Debora Storch, Felippe Van Cotthem, Cybell Veziroglu, Frances Walter.

City of Coral Gables Staff Building & Zoning Department, Cable TV (Channel 18), City Attorney, City Manager's Office, Development Department, Finance Department, Fire Department, Historic Preservation, Parking Department, Parks & Recreation Department, Planning Department, Police Department, Public Service Department, Public Works Department

Charrette Working Group Dona Lubin (Director, Historic Preservation), Margaret R. Pass (Zoning Director), Dennis Smith (Assistant Zoning Director), Eric Riel (Planning Director), Walter Carlson (Planning Department), Alberto Delgado (Director of Public Works), Cathy Swanson (Development Director), Betty Fleming (Real Estate Special Projects), Janet Gavarette (Campus Planner); Charles Bohl (Architecture), Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk (Architecture)

Staff Linda Rodriguez (Facilities, Planning and Construction), Ana Irizarry (Architecture), Andrea Gollin (Architecture), D'Ann Tollett (Development), Lamar Noriega (Development)

Architects, Planners and Design Team Volunteers Mallory Ertel, Duany Plater-Zyberk & Co.; Don Evans, Fairchild Tropical Garden; Anne Finch; Callum Gibb; Susan Hall, Bell & Hall Landscape Architects; Tabatha Janna - Victoria DeLaguardia Architects; Benoit Jonckheere - Fairchild Tropical Garden; Marina Khoury, Duany Plater-Zyberk & Co.; Eddie Lamas, Bermello Ajamil & Partners; Lorraine LeFranc, Bermello Ajamil & Partners, Fernando Ramirez; Hector Valverde, Bermello Ajamil & Partners; Freddie Viuas; Tom Graboski - Tom Graboski & Associates, Molly Adams - Miami-Dade Co. Public Schools

University of Miami Staff and Design Team Donna Shalala - President Luis Glaser - Executive VP and Provost Sergio Rodriguez - VP for Real Estate Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk - Dean, School of Architecture Charles Bohl - Director, Knight Program in Community Building

Faculty Roberto Behar, Carlos Casucelli, Rocco Ceo, Jaime Correa, Adib Cure, Steve Fett, Anne Finch, Jose Gelabert Navia, Jose Gelabert Navia, Gary Greenan, Jorge Hernandez, Richard John, Jean- Francois Lejeune, Joanna Lombard, Frank Martinez, Armando Montero, Carie Penabad, Tom Spain

Special Guests Arva Moore Parks - University of Miami Trustee and Coral Gables historian Tim Plummer - David Plummer & Associates Antonio Villamil - Washington Economics Group

Consultants Steve Wright (Freelance Writer), Rick Hall (Hall Planning & Engineering, Inc.), Seth Harry (Seth Harry & Associates), Debra Hempel (Charrette Coordinator)

Community Volunteers Lisa Bohl (Children's Charrette Organizer), Nancy Morgan (Coral Gables Secretarial Services), Ted Evangelakis (Trapezoid, Inc. - Web Page Design)

Over 1,000 concerned residents, children, business owners and developers.


Document info
Document views345
Page views345
Page last viewedWed Jan 18 01:50:14 UTC 2017