X hits on this document

PDF document

Remote Sensing Awards / Prix en Télédétection - page 3 / 14





3 / 14

CRSS Gold Medal Award / Médaille d'or de la SCT

The CRSS Gold Medal Award was introduced in 1986 to recognize either a significant new advance in remote sensing research, development, technology or applications, or a significant long-term contribution to the field of remote sensing in Canada. The Gold Medal is the highest award granted by the Canadian Remote Sensing Society for excellence in remote sensing.

Nomination Process

The candidate must be nominated in writing by two members in good standing of CRSS who have not worked for or with the nominee in a substantive manner during the previous three years. The nomination should clearly describe the candidate’s contributions. Additional letters of support and other supporting documentation would help to strengthen the nomination (e.g. curriculum vitae/ resumé). Nominees who have received the CRSS Bronze Medal or CRSS Silver Medal in the last 5 years are not eligible. Nominations must be received by the CRSS Vice-Chair by the due date indicated above, and should remain confidential from the nominee and others. The CRSS Executive will review the nominations that are brought forward by the Vice-Chair.

Recipients / Récipiendaires 1986 - Dr. L.W. Morley, Institute for Space and Terrestrial Science 1987 - Mr. E.A. Godby, Canada Centre for Remote Sensing / Centre canadien de télédétection 1989 - Dr. John S. MacDonald, MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd 1991 - Dr. Frank J. Ahern, Canada Centre for Remote Sensing / Centre canadien de télédétection 1993 - Dr. Philip J. Howarth, University of Waterloo 1996 - Dr. John R. Miller, York University 1997 - Dr. Edryd Shaw, Canada Centre for Remote Sensing/ Centre canadien de télédétection 1999 - Dr. R. Keith Raney, Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory 2000 - Dr. James F.R. Gower, Institute for Ocean Sciences 2001 - Dr. Ferdinand Bonn, Université de Sherbrooke 2002 - Dr. Josef Cihlar, Canada Centre for Remote Sensing/ Centre canadien de télédetection 2004 - Dr. Ellsworth F. LeDrew, University of Waterloo 2005 - Dr. David Goodenough, Pacific Forestry Centre 2006 - Dr. Philippe M. Teillet,Canada Centre for Remote Sensing/Centre canadien de télédetection 2007 - Dr. Steven E. Franklin, University of Saskatchewan

Document info
Document views47
Page views47
Page last viewedThu Jan 19 23:50:05 UTC 2017