X hits on this document





8 / 11

Appendix 1

Key Workers Eligible under the HomeBuy Scheme

The following key workers are eligible for homes funded by the HomeBuy scheme:

  • All clinical staff employed by the NHS including social workers and qualified nursery nurses.

  • Qualified teachers in maintained primary and secondary schools and teachers in further education establishments. Children's social workers and qualified nursery nurses who work for the LEA are also eligible.

  • Uniformed staff, below principal level, in Fire and Rescue Services. Currently included in this definition are the following services: London, Bedfordshire & Luton, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Royal Berkshire, Surrey and West Sussex

  • Police officers and community support officers. Currently included in this definition are the

following Police Authorities:

Metropolitan Police, Essex Police, Norfolk Police, Suffolk Police, Bedfordshire Police, Essex Police, Cambridgeshire Police, Hertfordshire Police, Thames Valley Police, Surrey Police, Hampshire Police, Sussex Police and Kent Police Only frontline civilian staff from contributing police forces listed are eligible

  • Planning Officers employed in Local Planning Authorities delivering statutory planning services.

  • Applicants from the Prison Service in one of the following disciplines:

Prison Officers and related grades, Nursing Staff, Operational Support Grades, Industrials and Instructional Officers employed in one of the following establishments:

Brixton, Belmarsh, Wandsworth, Wormwood Scrubs, Feltham, Latchmere House, Pentonville, Holloway, Huntercombe, Send, Highdown, Downview, Coldingley, Aylesbury, Reading, Woodhill, Bullingdon, Grendon/Springhill, Winchester, Lewes, The Mount, Chelmsford, Bullwood Hall and Bedford

  • Within the Probation Service, Senior Probation Officers, Probation Officers, Probation Service

Officers and for intermediate rent only Trainee Probation Officers.

  • British Transport Police Officers and Community Support Officers based at stations in: Norwich, Peterborough, Cambridge, Ipswich, Milton Keynes, Southend, Reading, London, Guildford, Southampton, Portsmouth, Brighton, Gatwick, Croydon, Chatham and Ashford

  • Police Officers in the Civil Nuclear Constabulary based at sites in Kent, Oxfordshire and Suffolk

  • Local authority employed clinical staff, nursery nurses, occupational therapists, social workers, speech and language therapists, rehabilitation officers for the visually impaired and educational psychologists.

Please note that in certain schemes, different eligibility criteria may apply. Please contact your local authority or the HomeBuy Agent for further details.

Page 8 of 11

Document info
Document views45
Page views45
Page last viewedThu Jan 19 02:45:39 UTC 2017