X hits on this document





4 / 4

Mulwaree, Greater Hume, Gundagai, Gunnedah, Gwydir, Harden, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Lachlan, Leeton, Lithgow, Liverpool Plains, Mid-Western Regional, Moree Plains, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Narrandera, Narromine, Orange, Palerang, Parkes, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Tamworth, Tumbarumba, Tumut, Unincorporated area of NSW, Upper Hunter, Upper Lachlan, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle, Weddin, Wellington, Wentworth, Yass and Young.

NDRRA assistance for the November 2010- December 2010 as well as the 26 December 2010 January 2011 flooding events includes:

  • personal hardship and distress assistance,

  • certain counter disaster operations,

  • restoration of essential public assets,

  • concessional loans of up to $130,000 for small businesses and primary producers,

  • concessional loans of up to $25,000 for voluntary, non-profit organisations,

  • road and rail freight subsidies of up to $15,000 to assist primary producers for the carriage

of livestock and fodder, and

  • clean up and recovery grants of up to $15,000 for small businesses and primary producers.

In addition:

The Australian Government Disaster Recovery Payment (AGDRP) a one-off payment of $1,000 per eligible adult and $400 per eligible child to those adversely affected by a major disaster is available to those people in the Northern and North-Western Regions of NSW as well as the Clarence Valley and Mid-Western Regional LGAs affected by flood water emanating from Queensland. This payment is subject to eligibility criteria.

The Disaster Income Recovery Subsidy (DIRS) - a 13 week income subsidy for employees, small business persons and farmers who have experienced a loss of income as a result of recent flooding and severe weather is also available across NSW.

Joint Media Release

Page 4 of 4

Document info
Document views12
Page views12
Page last viewedMon Dec 19 15:23:12 UTC 2016