X hits on this document





17 / 114

are made according to the Higher Education Amendments, Section 484B, and are based on number of calendar days for each semester. If a student withdraws after completing more than 60% of the semester, it is assumed the student earned 100% of the Title IV aid for the period.

All refunds will be made in the following priority order:

  • 1.

    Federal financial aid sources

  • 2.

    Other sources of aid

  • 3.

    To the student withdrawing

A resident graduate student withdrawing from the University is entitled to a re- fund of room, board and laundry charges as follows:

1st day of classes through 10th day........................................75% 11th day of classes through 20th day .....................................50% 21st day of classes through 25th day......................................25%


AUDREY WALLER PARRISH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP. The Audrey Waller Parrish Memorial Scholarship was established in 1998. The scholarship will be awarded in the amount of $2000 per year. Applicants must be female graduate majors in the second year of the School Counseling program, exhibit an outstand- ing academic record, demonstrate evidence of need, and demonstrate a commit- ment to humanitarian service.

DELTA HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION MBA--HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT SCHOLARSHIP. The Delta Human Resource Management Association MBA--Human Resources Scholarship provides encour- agement and promotion of human resource management as a career choice. The scholarship will be awarded twice a year, at the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters. Eligibility for this scholarship is limited to full-time MBA students, who have declared human resource management as an area of emphasis in their pro- gram of study. Selection criteria include: full admission to the MBA program, human resource emphasis, enrolled in nine graduate hours, demonstrated acade- mic and leadership abilities, and a 3.2 GPA. For information contact the Chair; Division of MGT, MKT, and OAD; Box 3275.

FERRETTI-KARNSTEDT SCHOOL OF NURSING SCHOLARSHIP. This $1,000 scholarship was established in November of 1999 by John F. and Jutta Karnstedt Ferretti. It is given in memory of Josephine Ferretti Schmid, R.N., Margaret Karnstedt, R.N., and Kathe Wahlstab Karnstedt, R.N., and in honor of Jill Winzen Skyles, R.N., M.B.A., The scholarship will alternately be awarded to undergradu- ate and graduate students in nursing. The graduate student will be enrolled in the nurse administrator role. Applications for this scholarship may be mailed to the School of Nursing, Box 3343.

IHL SUMMER SCHOLARSHIPS FOR TEACHERS. The Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning makes a limited number of scholarships available to Mississippi public school teachers for enrollment in the summer only. Certain restrictions apply. Contact the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning.


Document info
Document views332
Page views332
Page last viewedMon Jan 16 13:56:34 UTC 2017