X hits on this document





6 / 49


Ven conmigo


International Accounting Standard Board – IASB



IASC Foundation publishes IFRS Taxonomy 2008

The International Accounting Standards Committee (IASC) Foundation today announced the release of the IFRS Taxonomy 2008.

The IFRS Taxonomy 2008 is a complete translation of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRSs) as published in the IFRS Bound Volume 2008 into XBRL, an eXtensible Markup Language (XML) that is used to communicate information between businesses.

The taxonomy is published in the same languages as the IFRS Bound Volume 2008 and includes support material such as the Taxonomy Architecture Paper and the Taxonomy Extenders Guide.  

The IFRS Taxonomy 2008 represents a complete review of past taxonomies and is also the first taxonomy to undergo an extensive external review by the XBRL Quality Review Team, which comprises experts from the preparer community, securities regulators, central banks, financial institutions and software companies.

Information Systems Audit and Control Association and Foundation (ISACAF)


ISACA and itSMFI Enter Agreement to Support Member Services, Frameworks

Rolling Meadows, IL, USA (18 November 2008) —To recognize their mutual interests and work more closely together on key initiatives, the ISACA and the IT Service Management Forum International (itSMFI) have signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU). The MoU enables both organizations to enhance the services they provide to members, promote the complementary frameworks that are the focus of the respective organizations, and focus their efforts on practical delivery support to the global IT community for the integrated use of ITIL and the COBIT framework.

Information Systems Audit and Control Association and Foundation (ISACAF)


First Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT) Exam to be Administered in December

Rolling Meadows, IL, USA (25 August 2008)—Registration is now open for the first Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT) exam. The exam will be administered in English on 13 December 2008 and is available at more than 230 sites internationally.

Registration for the first CGEIT exam will be open until 24 September 2008. Candidates can register at www.isaca.org/cgeit.

Offered by ISACA, a nonprofit association serving more than 86,000 IT governance, security and assurance professionals, the CGEIT certification program recognizes those who have the professional knowledge, personal skills and business experience to maximize IT’s contribution to an enterprise’s success, and manage and mitigate risks related to IT.

The certification helps:

Support the growing business demands related to IT governance

Increase the awareness and importance of IT governance good practices and issues

Define the roles and responsibilities of the professionals performing IT governance work

Information Systems Audit and Control Association and Foundation (ISACAF)

Document info
Document views173
Page views174
Page last viewedSat Jan 21 18:09:59 UTC 2017