X hits on this document





3 / 15

Reflection on Deceased Members

The following members of SR-ASHS passed-away over this past year.  Please reflect in your own way in memory of their passing.

Booker T. Whatley Tuskegee Institute

Steve Izekor

University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff Wayne Bourgeois Louisiana State University

Ray Worley University of Georgia

Please notify Reed of others of which you may be aware, and of any passing in the future.

Association of Collegiate Branches

The ACB held a very productive meeting.  On Saturday morning the clubs visiting the Epcot Center at Disney World and were given a behind the scenes tour.

Students and advisors on a behind the scenes tour at Epcot Center

Student under the tomato tree at Epcot Center.

Later that day the clubs gathered and shared club activities.  Each club presented a PowerPoint presentation of their various activities over the

past year.  This is an excellent way for ideas to be shared.  

On Sunday Michael Boyd, ACB President, Chaired the J.B. Edmond Undergraduate Paper Competition.  In the afternoon the clubs participated in an outstanding J. Benton Storey Undergraduate Judging Contest.

Scenes from the J. Benton Storey Undergraduate Student Horticulture Judging Contest

Faculty advisors and ACB Officers must setup and score the entire contest in one day. This would not be possible without a group of dedicated advisors and students.  Special thanks is extended to the ACB Advisor, Dr. Kim Pittcock, the “faculty regulars”, Drs. Janet Cole, Mike Arnold, Richard Harkess, Brian Kahn, David Creech, and the ACB Officers, Mike Boyd, Amanda Churak, Elizabeth Wilson and Rachael Ramon.  Finally, a very

Document info
Document views48
Page views48
Page last viewedTue Jan 10 00:58:18 UTC 2017