X hits on this document

18 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

1 / 6

Winston Baseball Association- Spring 2008

General Information

(Modified:  January 9, 2008, 1045 PM)

www.winstonbaseball.com

Board of Directors:  The Board of Directors for the Fall 2007 – Spring 2008 season was appointed in May, 2007.  The board members are appointed/elected for one-year terms.  The current board consists of …

Title

Name

Phone

Email Address

Chairman of the Board

Ed Villanacci

770-577-7051

edv@winstonbaseball.com

President

Freddy Waldrop

404-277-3753

freddy@winstonbaseball.com

Vice President

Lance Cohran

404-358-2927

lance@winstonbaseball.com

Vice President

Eric Collins

770-380-7568

eric@winstonbaseball.com

Treasurer

Terry Earley

770-861-0643

terry@winstonbaseball.com

Secretary

Michelle Jarvis

678-491-6449

michelle@winstonbaseball.com

Secretary

Keri Sorensen

801-547-4566

keri@winstonbaseball.com

Player Agent

Shae Richardson

770-824-8332

shae@winstonbaseball.com

Player Agent

Kelly Manzella

770-876-4317

kelly@winstonbaseball.com

The Board of Directors for the Fall 2008 – Spring 2009 season will be elected/appointed in May, 2008.  If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please contact a current board member.

Registration:  Registration for the Spring 2008 baseball season will be held on January 12th, January 19th, and January 26th at the Winston Elementary School library (located next to Winston Park).  The January 12th and January 19th registrations will be held from 10 AM to 3 PM; the January 26th registration date is scheduled from 10 AM to 2 PM.  The January 12th registration date is for returning players from the Spring 2007 season.  The January 19th and 26th registration dates are open on a first-come-first-serve basis until each age division fills to capacity.  

Based on the association’s continued growth, the current park configuration (three fields) and not having access to the four new fields located behind Winston Elementary School due to construction delays, the board of directors has decided to cap the number of players in each age group for the Spring 2008 season.  This is the same scenario that occurred during the Spring 2007 season as we anticipated/assumed the construction of the four new fields would be ready for the Spring 2008 season.  

Document info
Document views18
Page views18
Page last viewedSun Dec 04 18:59:20 UTC 2016
Pages6
Paragraphs126
Words1898

Comments