Flexible Solutions, Inc. – GP Reports Viewer
Security assignments take effect immediately. For this reason, there is a confirmation dialog that pops up whenever you click a checkbox that asks if you are sure you want to proceed. To turn this confirmation message off uncheck the Show warning message before applying changes checkbox at the top of the Security Maintenance window.
If a user is granted access to a report in GP Reports Viewer they will be able to run the report regardless of whether they have access to the tables used by the report within GP Security.