X hits on this document

51 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

2 / 10

SAN JACINTO ALUMNI GAZETTE

San Jacinto Education Foundation/Alumni Association Board of Directors

ANNUAL HAMBURGER BASH

President Jerry Peebles jpeebles@soboba-nsn.gov Vice President Neal Conijn Nealco9@roadrunner.com Treasurer Becky Elam belam@msjc.edu Secretary Charlene Stover c.stover.1997@gmail.com Foundation Members Anna Chacon achacon@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us Dee Cozart S_DCozart@msn.com Betty Jo Dunham Tony O’Neal tonyoneal1955@gmail.com Carol Ott stv9r@aol.com Ken Reed kreeds@verizon.net Cor Schouten IV cschouten@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us Kim Schouten Kim.schouten@hotmail.com Nancy Warneke jnwarneke@netzero.net Don Wickham d.dcwickham@bigfoot.com SJUSD Board of Trustees’ Representatives John Norman jnorman@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us Rose Salgado rsalgado@soboba-nsn.gov SJUSD Liaison Members Rich Denava 5denava@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us Dr. Shari Fox sfox@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us

Mark your calendars and ready for some good eats!

get The

annual Hamburger Bash is soon to North Mountain School. The date is March

coming Middle 9, 2013

and AM you

we will be serving from to 2 PM. A $5 ticket will a hamburger with all

11 get the

trimmings, dessert and a boutique

potato salad, chips, a drink. There will be corner with handmade

goods as well This is always

as a silent auction. a great opportunity

to meet new.

up

with

friends

old

and

The event is co-sponsored by San Jacinto Community Builders and is a continuing San Jacinto tradition that the Education Foundation is proud to be a part of. Save the date; tickets will be on sale the entire month of February from any Community Builder or San Jacinto Education Foundation Board member. As the time approaches, check for more information on tickets and updates at http://www.sanjacinto.k12.ca.us and click on The Education Foundation link.

Please make plans to join us, support raising funds for our local schools, and be an active part of our community. We can promise good food, good fellowship and a great time. See you soon.

Edward Hyatt Athletic Hall of Fame

These Tigers Have Pride!!

The induction of six new members will be held January 26 at the Douglas A Brown Gymnasium beginning at 5 p.m. See above to contact Charlene

Stover

or

Ken

Reed

for

reservations.

Page 2

CHRISTMAS TURNAROUND SHOPPING FUNDRAISER

By Dee Cozart

The first Christmas Turnaround Shopping Fundraiser was a success and something to build on in the future. While we didn’t sell

out, we had a

good turnout

for the

bus trip

to Camarillo

Outlet Mall.

The

weather

may have been a little damp but it was fun day; and, by all reports, everyone had

a a

good time. With 20 ladies on bus left from the Country Club Springs right on time; and, even

board, our at Soboba though we

had some driving in ahead of schedule.

the We

Outlets

and

drove

through

rain, we were arrived at the the sections to

get

oriented.

We then

our

maps and

coupons.

checked

in

and

got

Many of our shoppers immediately took advantage of the food court where they took time to plan their day. With over 100 stores to choose from, there were nearly endless options. There is a cinema complex located in the middle of the Outlet Campus where some shoppers took a break for a movie.

We were back on board the bus at 5 PM and headed for our dinner stop, Wood

Ranch Grill and BBQ. great and there was a nice

The menu was variety of wines.

Again, everyone great fellowship. time, a movie on

reported a fine meal with Back on the bus one last the screens, happy chatter

and was

laughter soon became restful back at Country Club at

quiet. It Soboba

Springs by 9:40, drive home.

and

time

to

wake

up

and

This is truly a great way to spend some quality time with family and friends, get some great shopping, and leave the driving

Best of all, the

San Jacinto

Foundation

added

$800 to our

to us.

Education

funds thank

for our kids and you is due to the

schools. A sincere Soboba Foundation

for

their

generous

donation

of

the

use

of

driver.

Because

proceeds

went

the bus

and

donation,

all

of

this

to

our

scholastic funds. Thanks also every shopper who showed up

to each and by 7 AM to

support our cause and join

in

the

fun.

Plan

on joinin

gu

s next

y

ear!

Document info
Document views51
Page views54
Page last viewedSat Dec 10 15:30:26 UTC 2016
Pages10
Paragraphs825
Words6284

Comments