X hits on this document

6 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

4 / 4

Department of Kinesiology Contacts

Alumni News

Department Chair Dr. Shirley Reekie – sreekie@kin.sjsu.edu

Activity Program Coordinator Dr. Gong Chen – gongchen@kin.sjsu.edu

General Education Program Coordinator Dr. Peggy Plato – plato@kin.sjsu.edu

Ms. Lee Pate’s sister Lisa Pate-Baum (BS, ’92) guest instructed Lee’s 12:30 Kin 31 Body sculpting class. Lisa is a successful per- sonal trainer in Aptos (holds NSCA CPT certification) and has also been voted the "Best Aerobics Instructor" in a "Best of Santa Cruz" edition of the local paper. People wait up to 45 minutes to get into one of her classes where she teaches at Spa Fitness Center in Capitola.

Graduate Program Coordinator Dr. Ted Butryn – tbutryn1@kin.sjsu.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator Dr. Jim Kao – jkao@kin.sjsu.edu

Advising Manager Janet Clair – jclair@kin.sjsu.edu

Sport Management Program Director Dr. Sonja Lilienthal – slilienthal@kin.sjsu.edu

Physical Education Teacher Education/Credential Program Director Dr. Susan Wilkinson – susanwilkinson@kin.sjsu.edu

Graduate Athletic Training Program Director Dr. Leamor Kahanov – leamor@kin.sjsu.edu

Undergraduate Athletic Training Program Director Dr. KyungMo Han – han@kin.sjsu.edu

The following recent graduates of the Graduate Athletic Training Education Program are now employed in the following places:

KIN 15A - Beg. Basketball

MTWRF

0900 – 1055

KIN 26A - Beg. Table Tennis

MTWRF

1100 – 1255

KIN 30 - Pilates

MTWRF

0830 – 1025

KIN 32 - Aerobics

MTWRF

1330 – 1525

KIN 35A - Beg. Weight Train.

MTWRF

1300 – 1455

KIN 35B - Inter. Weight Train.

MTWRF

1300 – 1455

KIN 55A - Beg. Self Defense

MTWRF

0800 – 0955

KIN 61A - Beg. Hatha Yoga

MTWRF

1030 – 1225

KIN 70 - Intro to Kinesiology

TWRF

0830 – 1330

KIN 155 - Exercise Physiology

TWRF

0900 – 1430

KIN 163 - Phys. Fitness & Nutr

. MTWR

1500 – 1915

KIN 165 - Motor Development

TWRF

0900 – 1330

KIN 185 - Senior Seminar

TWRF

0800 – 1230

KIN 186 - Pharmacology

Online

Club Advisors

Phi Epsilon Kappa & KIN Majors’ Club Dr. Matt Masucci – mmasucci@kin.sjsu.edu

Sports Medicine Club Dr. KyungMo Han – han@kin.sjsu.edu

Adapted Physical Activity Club Dr. Nancy Megginson – nmegginson@kin.sjsu.edu

Alise McBrien - Vanguard University, Assistant Athletic Trainer Cindy Mak - Cañada College, Head Athletic Trainer Brad Sain - Stanford University, Assistant Athletic Trainer Bryce Schussle - San Francisco State University, Assistant Athletic Trainer

Winter 2007 Kinesiology Schedule of Classes

PEK (Phi Epsilon Kappa)

COURSE

Gets you involved in your department Make some new friends Looks great on your resume Participate in worthwhile activities for KIN

January 2 – 19

DAYS

TIME

Contact Dr. Matt Masucci mmasucci@kin.sjsu.edu

Consider Joining!

Note:

Classes are subject to cancellation if they do not meet

minimum enrollment guidelines.

Document info
Document views6
Page views6
Page last viewedTue Oct 25 21:46:55 UTC 2016
Pages4
Paragraphs127
Words3244

Comments