X hits on this document

43 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

2 / 16

Editor: Guy Whitehouse, 41 Victory Road, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1LH. Tel: 0115 917 2911.

E-mail: g.whitehouse@braillechess.org.uk.

BCA website address: www.braillechess.org.uk. E-mail: customer.services@braillechess.org.uk.

BCA Committee 2007-08

Chairman: Alec Crombie MBE, ‘Elton House’, 47 High Street East, Uppingham, LE15 9PY. Tel: 01572 822280.

E-mail: a.crombie@braillechess.org.uk.

Secretary: Norman Wragg OBE, 2 Chorley Avenue, Fulwood, Sheffield, S10 3RP. Tel: 0114 230 5995.

E-mail: n.wragg@braillechess.org.uk.

Treasurer: Richard Kidals.

Website Coordinator: Chris Ross, 16 King’s Gardens, Huntingdon, PE29 7LL. Tel: 01480 431962.

E-mail: c.ross@braillechess.org.uk.

Publicity Officer: Bill Armstrong, 6 The Heights, Ladderedge, Leek, ST13 7LQ. Tel: 01538 371 466.

E-mail: w.armstrong@braillechess.org.uk.

Tournament Director: Mark Hague, 6 Maclise House, Marsham Street, London SW1P 4JJ. Tel: 0207 834 1742.

E-mail: mark.hague@gol.gsi.gov.uk.

Cassette Librarian: Mark Kirkham, 35 Hallamshire Close, Sheffield, S10 4FJ. Tel: 0114 230 9601.

E-mail: m.kirkham@braillechess.org.uk.

Membership Secretary: David Hodgkins, 44 Moorhill Road, Whitnash, Warwickshire, CV31 2LN.

Tel: 01926 425803.

Junior BCA representative: This post is unfilled.

Friendly Games Coordinator (not a committee post): Mark Hague, as above.

Periodicals Distributor (not a committee post): Richard Harrington, 51 Iveagh Court, Hemel Hempstead,

HP2 5DN. Tel: 01442 236707.

Non-braillists: Richard Kidals (print), Mark Hague (tape).

Note: The views expressed by members in the gazette do not necessarily reflect the policies or views of the BCA, nor those of the editor.

CONTENTS

Editorial3

Forthcoming Events3

Invitation from the Netherlands4

Treasurer’s Report5

Last Call for Haaksbergen5

Membership Secretary’s Report6

Tournament Director’s Report6

From the Technical Sub-Committee8

New Books on Cassette8

Diamond Jubilee Quiz – Solution8

4th IBCA European Individual Championship9

Magnusson-Ross, Goa10

BCA Members in Mainstream Events13

Gradings14

Calling Civil Servants14

Solution to Helpmate Problem14

Obituary for Peter Price15

Letter from Juliet Reeve16

2

Document info
Document views43
Page views43
Page last viewedSun Dec 04 10:18:08 UTC 2016
Pages16
Paragraphs342
Words9568

Comments