X hits on this document

22 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

6 / 6

PARISH DIRECTORY

Parish Office: 973-887-5572 Fax: 973-884-0476

PARISH EMERGENCY NUMBER

Website: www.saintroseoflimachurch.org

In case of a TRUE EMERGENCY, death or funeral, after office

hours, please call 973-887-5572 and press “2” to reach Father Owen immediately

Priests and Clergy Staff

Fr. Owen B Moran

Pastor 973-887-5572 Ext 114

omoran@saintroseoflimachurch.org

Fr. Peter Clarke

Weekend Assistant

Deacon 973-887-5572

principal@sbclifton.org

Deacon Vincent Leo

Permanent Deacon

tvleo@carroll.com

Mr. Alex Nevitt

Pre Theology

Seminarian 973-887-5572

wnevitt@gmail.com

Mrs. Gretchen Turner

Business Manager

973-887-5572 Ex 115

Mr. Diego Badilla

Music Director

973-887-5572 Ex t157

Mrs. Karen Cunningham

Bookkeeper

973-887-5572 Ext 129

Ms. Cathleen Seborowski

Parish Secretary

973-887-5572 Ext 128

Mrs. Angela Burns

Parish Secretary

973-887-5572 Ext 152

Mrs. Anne Marie Gillespie

Trustee

Mrs. Susan Tietjen

Trustee

Mr. William Nevitt

Parish Council President

Msgr. William McCarthy reti

red and not in residence

Pastor Emeritus

Parish Staff

gturner@saintroseoflimachurch.org dbadilla@saintroseoflimachurch.org kcunningham@saintroseoflimachurch.org cseborowski@saintroseoflimachurch.org aburns@saintroseoflimachurch.org

973-887-0357 973-887-0357

bcaponegro@saintroseoflimachurch.org reled@saintroseoflimachurch.org

973-599-2944 973-599-2944

spoliti@saintroseoflimachurch.org lparadiso@saintroseoflimachurach.org

973-599-2944

krobertazzi@saintroseoflimachurch.org

Ms. Sheila Tomlinson Mrs. Nancy Byron Mrs. Carol Freeman

Mrs. Bernadette Caponegro Mrs. Gina Liebhauser

Mrs. Stephanie Politi Ms. Lisa Paradiso

Mrs. M. Kelly Robertazzi

Saint Rose Academy Pre-School through Grade 8

Director Religious Education Assistant Coordinator of Religious Education Coordinator of Pastoral Ministries Youth Ministry & Confirmation Assistant Youth Ministry and Confirmation Assistant

Faith Formatio

n

stomlinson@stroseacad.org nbyron@stroseacad.org cfreeman@stroseacad.org

Principal Academy Secretary Administrative Assistant (Pre-School/Pre-K)

973-887-6990 973-887-6990 973-887-1801

SACRAMENTS Baptism We celebrate the sacrament of Baptism every Sunday. Parents are welcome to have the Baptism celebrated either at a week-end Mass or at the Liturgy of Baptism at 1:15. To make arrangements for Baptism please call Father Owen. Godparents must be confirmed and be active members of the church and attend Mass regularly.

Sacrament of Reconciliation Every Saturday at 8:15 – 8:45 and 4:45 – 5:15 (or by appointment with Fr. Owen)

Sacrament of Marriage Please contact Fr. Owen and set up an appointment. Any Catholic couple needs approximately a year to prepare for the Sacrament of Marriage, which includes sessions with the Priest celebrating the marriage and attendance at Pre-Cana conferences.

Sacrament of the Sick / Hospital Visits At St. Rose we are strongly committed to the spiritual care of the sick. Because of privacy laws, hospitals and nursing homes are not allowed to release the patient’s religious affiliation. Therefore, we must depend on families of our sick parishioners to inform us of their whereabouts and condition. Please notify the parish office of any need for a home or hospital visit.

RCIA The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults is a program for people who seek full initiation in the Catholic Church through the reception of the Sacraments of Baptism, Eucharist and Confirmation, which are received at Easter Vigil. For information, please contact Fr. Owen at the parish office.

PRAYER OPPORTUNITIES Miraculous Medal Novena – Following 9am Mass on Saturday Devotion to Padre Pio – Following the 9am Mass on Friday St. Jude Novena - Following 9am Mass on Wednesday Secular Franciscan Order - Second Saturday after 9am Mass

PARISH ORGANIZATIONS Adult Choir – Rehearsal Wednesday Evenings 7:30pm Knights of Columbus – 2nd & 4th Monday at 8pm in Labrecque Hall Right to Life – Helen McVicar hmcvicar1@verizon.net Rosary Altar Society – 1st Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm in church

First Saturday Devotion – to Our Lady of Fatima Following 9am Mass Adoration to the Blessed Sacrament –Mon. – Wed 8am – 8pm

PARISH GENERAL INFORMATION PARISH OFFICE HOURS - Our clergy and staff will be happy to assist you during the following hours: Monday – Friday 9am - 3pm New Parishioners - We welcome those who have recently moved to the area. If you would like to be part of the St. Rose of Lima family, please call the parish office to register. Bulletin Deadline – Please kindly submit all bulletin materials to Angela (aburns@saintroseoflimachurch.org) at the parish office, Please note that in order for articles to be published in next week’s bulletin they need to be submitted no later than 10a.m. of the prior Tuesday. Mass Intentions – Please come into the office or call during regular office hours.

Document info
Document views22
Page views22
Page last viewedTue Dec 06 08:15:42 UTC 2016
Pages6
Paragraphs268
Words3217

Comments