X hits on this document





16 / 96

Beginning The Work

You can always change any operation parameter, including type, file system, size, location, etc. before performing the operation. Using Change type, Convert, Move, Resize, and similar operations, you will also see that your actions do not result in creating new pending operations. These actions will only change the existing pending operation parameters.

If you decide to change the label of a different, existing partition, Acronis Disk Director Server will immediately create a new pending operation. Thus the same actions sometimes result in the creation of a new pending operation or modification of existing operations.


Undoing user actions

Calling wizards or dialog boxes for planning disk partition operations are user actions. User entries are necessary operation parameters on the wizard or dialog box pages.

One user action in Acronis Disk Director Server enables you to plan a list of partition operations, for example, calling a wizard for partition creation or resizing. (You can easily verify your actions by looking at the Pending Operations when the wizard finishes its work.)

You can also create a partition by selecting Disk Create Partition. This requires a list of actions to be performed (enter a label, select partition type, file system, size and location), resulting in the creation of a single partition create operation only.

The difference between user actions and partition operations should be kept in mind if you wish to undo user actions.

Any user action in Acronis Disk Director Server can be undone or redone before committing the operation. To undo a user action:

  • Select Operations Undo from the main menu (or press Ctrl+Z)

  • Click the

Undo Last Action toolbar button

To redo a user action:

  • Select Operations Redo from the main menu (or press Ctrl+Y)

  • Click the

Redo Last Action toolbar button

As user actions result in creating pending partition operations, as mentioned above, undoing them results in canceling one or more partition operations. And conversely, redoing a user action results in the addition of one or more pending operations.

Depending on the situation, undoing an action may cancel a pending operation or undo changes of an existing operation (see 3.4.5 «Modifying pending operations»).

Similarly, redoing an action might add a pending operation to the list again or redo a change of a pending operation parameter.

You can undo user actions one at a time or all at once by selecting Operations Undo All. Similarly, you can redo user actions (along with the corresponding graphical representation of partition reconfiguration) one-by-one or all at once by selecting Operations Redo All.


Copyright © Acronis, Inc., 2000–2010

Document info
Document views119
Page views119
Page last viewedSun Oct 23 08:03:29 UTC 2016