X hits on this document

5 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

3 / 3

TOPA TALK

Staff Spotlight

ANTHONY “TONY” ARRIBA Maintenance Technician

Before Tony migrated to Hawaii in the 1980's. He was a BMX rider who, along with his team, won several bicycle championships. His first job in Hawaii was a service atten- dant, after that he worked as a mechanic's helper and tow driver. He challenged himself to build a 1968 Fastback Mustang hot rod and experienced his very first race at Campbell Industrial Park. Tony states that he was scared to death but that it was fun, fun, fun!

Tony gained his present experience and knowl- edge while working with his father at the Gold Bond Building in building maintenance for three years. Tony has worked at the following buildings in Honolulu: Blackfield Building, Honolulu Club, Pan Am Building, Waikiki Landmark, Pearl Highland Shopping Center and Davies Pacific C e n t e r.

Tony left the Davies Pacific Center to take a posi- tion at the Topa Financial Center as a building engineer and work again with his former boss, Rory Reiley. Tony has been with Topa Management Company for the past year and says he enjoys working with his team as well as the tenants in the building.

Tony is a busy man. When he's not working, he does renovation and beautification on his newly purchased home with the help of his wife and two children. His hobbies are reading magazines, swimming, boogie boarding and bicycling (Century Bike Ride) and he loves all kinds of music. Tony is a volunteer for Aloha United Way.

The Topa Financial Center Newsletter, Topa Talk is published quarterly by Topa Management Company, Hawaii.

PAGE 3

Building Management Contact Information

Curt Nakamura, General Manager cnakamura@Topa.com

Barbara Van Dine, Administration bvandine@Topa.com

Rory Reiley, Chief Engineer rreiley@Topa.com

Nestor Salcedo, Assistant Chief Engineer nsalcedo@Topa.com

Nicole Domingo, Tenant Services Coordinator ndomingo@Topa.com

Cynthia Quiaoit, Accounting cquiaoit@Topa.com

Deborah Yacas, Receptionist dyacas@Topa.com

General Contact Information

745 Fort Street, Lobby Honolulu, HI 96813

Telephone: (808) 531-0444 Facsimile: (808) 599-5776

Web: www.TopaFinancialCenter.com or www.TopaFC.com

Yo u C a n H e l p S a v e A L i f e

The Blood Bank of Hawaii will hold a blood drive on December 28th in the Topa Plaza from 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Donating blood is vital to our community's well being. Should you have any questions concerning blood donation, please contact the Blood Bank at: (808) 845-9966.

Quotes If you believe everything you read, better not read.

  • -

    Japanese proverb

Patience - how long does that take? - unknown

Comments, ideas, submissions and corrections are welcome. Please email bvandine@topa.com or fax to (808) 599-5776

T O PA

FINANCIAL CENTER 808.531.0444

Document info
Document views5
Page views5
Page last viewedSat Dec 03 09:42:11 UTC 2016
Pages3
Paragraphs144
Words1319

Comments