X hits on this document

228 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

2 / 80

2

2008 RED RAIDER SOCCER

Texas Tech Athletic Media Relations

Chris Cook Director Football chris.cook@ttu.edu

Texas Tech Media Relations 6th and Boston Ave. Lubbock, Texas 79409 Phone: (806) 742-2770 Fax: (806) 742-2770

Blayne Beal Associate Director Baseball blayne.beal@ttu.edu

Media Credentials Media members wishing to cover the Texas Tech soccer team at the John Walker Soccer Complex must be is- sued a working credential from the Texas Tech Athletic Media Relations Office.

Tammi Hoffman Associate Director Women’s Basketball tammi.hoffman@ttu.edu

All requests for both media and photo credentials must be made in writing at least two days in advance to Matt Dowdy in the Athletic Media Relations Office (Fax: (806) 742-1970; email: matthew.dowdy@ttu.edu)

Randy Farley Associate Director Men’s Basketball randy.farley@ttu.edu

Brandon Ireton Graduate Intern Volleyball, Cross Country Track and Field brandon.ireton@ttu.edu

Matt Dowdy Student Assistant Soccer matthew.dowdy@ttu.edu

Sheila Tucker Administrative Assistant sheila.tucker@ttu.edu

Press Box Services A complete box score and other perti- nent game facts will be distributed to members of the working media after the match. Match notes are provided prior to the match or can be obtained earlier upon request. A pre-match meal is served in the press box approxi- mately one hour prior to game time.

Photographers Accredited photographers will be al- lowed to shoot outside the field at the John Walker Soccer Complex. We do ask that no pictures be taken behind either team’s goals.

Practices All practices are open to the media and the public. Practices normally begin at 8 a.m. and end around 10 a.m. The normally scheduled “off day” is Mon- day. If a member of the media is inter- ested in attending practice, we ask that you please contact Matt Dowdy in the media relations office at least a day in advance.

Media Information

Interviews Player and coaches are available for interviews Tuesday and Thursday af- ter practice. Because of class commit- ments, players must be finished with interviews by 10:40 a.m. If a media member is unable to attend practice, players and coaches may be available for phone interviews during the after- noon, depending on class schedules.

Post-Match Interviews Post-match interviews with coaches and players will occur around 10 min- utes after the conclusion of the match near the Red Raider bench. The Texas Tech locker room will remain closed following the end of the match.

Soccer On the Web Texas Tech Athletics

www.texastech.com Big 12 Conference

www.big12sports.com NCAA

www.ncaa.org www.ncaasports.com National Soccer Coaches Assoc.

www.nscaa.com Soccer Buzz Magazine

www.soccerbuzz.com Soccer America

www.socceramerica.com

Document info
Document views228
Page views228
Page last viewedFri Dec 09 06:31:07 UTC 2016
Pages80
Paragraphs5106
Words37869

Comments