X hits on this document

197 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

3 / 80

OFFICIAL MEDIA & RECRUITING GUIDE

Media Outlets

PRINT MEDIA Lubbock Avalanche-Journal Phone ..............................(806) 766-2166 710 Ave. J................Fax: (806) 766-2180 Lubbock, TX 79408 Sports Editor: Jeff Walker Email....... jeff.walker@lubbockonline.com Website.............. www.lubbockonline.com

Fort Worth Star-Telegram Phone ..............................(817) 390-7760 400 W. 7th Street.....Fax: (817) 390-7210 Ft. Worth, TX 77002 Contact: Dwain Price (Tech Beat) Email.............. dprice@star-telegram.com Website...............................www.dfw.com

TELEVISION KCBD-TV - NBC Affiliate Phone ..............................(806) 761-4271 5600 Ave. A..............Fax: (806) 744-1414 Lubbock, TX 79404 Contact: Pete Christy (Sports Director) Colin McElroy (Reporter) Email......................... pchristy@kcbd.com

Associated Press (Lubbock Bureau) Phone ..............................(806) 765-0394 Box 491 ...................Fax: (806) 744-9603 Lubbock, TX 79408 Betsy Blaney (Lubbock Bureau) Email.............................. bblaney@ap.org

San Antonio Express-News Phone .............................. (210) 225-7411 P.O. Box 2171..........Fax: (210) 351-7230 San Antonio, TX 78297 Contact: Tim Griffin Email............. wgriffin@express-news.net Website.............. www.express-news.com

KLBK-TV - CBS Affiliate Phone ..............................(806) 745-2345 7403 S. University ...Fax: (806) 748-2250 Lubbock, TX 79423 Contact: Rhett Kleinschmidt (Director) Hilary Gainer (Reporter) Email......................rkleinschmidt@klbk.tv

Associated Press (Dallas Bureau) Phone ..............................(972) 991-2100 4851 LBJ #300 ........Fax: (972) 991-7207 Dallas, TX 75244-6017

Daily Toreador Phone ..............................(806) 742-2939 Journalism Bldg.......Fax: (806) 742-2434 Lubbock, TX 79409 Contact: Adam Coleman Email.................. adam.coleman@ttu.edu

Amarillo Globe-News Phone ..............................(806) 376-4488 Box 2091 .................Fax: (806) 376-0810 Amarillo, TX 79166 Contact: Lance Lahnert Email............lance.lahnert@amarillo.com

Midland Reporter-Telegram Phone .............................. (432) 682-5311 Box 1650 .................Fax: (432) 570-7650 Midland, TX 79701 Contact: Oscar LeRoy Email............................... oscar@mrt.com

Odessa American Phone ..............................(432) 337-4661 Box 2952 .................Fax: (432) 333-7742 Contact: Chris Gove

Austin American-Stateman Phone ..............................(512) 445-3600 Box 670 ...................Fax: (512) 445-3868 Austin, TX 78767 Contact: Randy Riggs Email................... rriggs@statesman.com

Houston Chronicle Phone ..............................(713) 220-7891 801 Texas Ave. ........Fax: (713) 220-7866 Houston, TX 77002 Contact: Brian McTaggart Email........... brian.mctaggart@chron.com Website........................... www.chron.com

Red Raider Sports Magazine Phone ..............................(806) 885-2956 7906 Indiana...............................Fax: N/A Lubbock, TX 79423 Contacts: Chris Level, Robert Giovannetti Email............. level@redraidersports.com Email.............. robert@triproductions.com

RADIO KKAM-1340 AM (Tech Flagship) Phone ..............................(806) 798-7078 4413 82nd St. ..........Fax: (806) 798-7052 Lubbock, TX 79424

Fox 950 AM Phone ..............................(806) 745-3434

9800 Univ. Ave.........Fax: (806) 748-9387 Lubbock, TX 79423 Contact: Jim Douglass

Texas Tech Sports Network Phone .............................. (806) 742-1195 Box 43021 ............... Fax: (806) 742-1192 Lubbock, TX 79409 Contact: Kirstie Sherman

KAMC-TV - ABC Affiliate Phone ..............................(806) 745-2345 7403 S. University ...Fax: (806) 748-2250 Lubbock, TX 79423 Contact: David Collier (Sports Director) Brandon Rawe (Reporter) Email............................. dcollier@kamc.tv

KJTV-34 - FOX Affiliate Phone ..............................(806) 748-9384 9800 University. .......Fax: (806) 748-9387 Lubbock, TX 79423 Contact: Drew Dougherty (Sports Director) Jarrod Edwards (Reporter) Email..........adougherty@fox34news.com

FSN Southwest Phone ..............................(972) 868-1800 Fax:..................................(972) 868-1678 100 E. Royal Lane Ste. 200 Irving, TX 75038 Contact: Ramon Alvarez

Dallas Morning News Phone ..............................(214) 977-8444 Box 655237 .............Fax: (214) 651-0580 Dallas, TX 75265 Contact: Brandon George (Beat) Email.............. bgeorge@dallasnews.com Website.................. www.dallasnews.com

Media Information

3

Document info
Document views197
Page views197
Page last viewedSun Dec 04 06:18:35 UTC 2016
Pages80
Paragraphs5106
Words37869

Comments