X hits on this document

Word document

Michael Pond - page 2 / 2

3 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

2 / 2

PUBLICATIONS

“20th Century Sports,” American Centuries Encyclopedia, 2009

“Ethnic Groups in the United States,” American Centuries Encyclopedia, 2009

Letter to the Editor, “Federal Bailout,” Chicago Tribune, September 24, 2008

Book Review of William Cronon, Nature’s Metropolis, “Chicago Wilderness Journal,”    2004.

Manuscript, “Immigration in America,” Chicago Tribune, July 23, 2004

Letter to the Editor, “Cubs Lose,” Chicago Tribune, July 31, 2000

ACCOMPLISHMENTS

2004 Passed Illinois Basic Skills Test 096 and 114 (Social Sciences)

2000 Illinois General Assembly Scholarship

2000 Distinction for thesis: Breaking Propper Chains

PROFESSIONAL AFFILIATIONS

Member, National Council for the Social Studies, 2007-Present

Member, American Historical Association, 2002-Present

SKILLS

Assistant softball and baseball coach

Student Government Moderator

GSA Sponsor

Proficiency in the following computer applications:

Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, Power Point, Outlook)

Windows XP

Microsoft Publisher

Adobe Illustrator, Acrobat and Photoshop

Adobe GoLive (website development)

REFERENCES

Adam Sieve (773) 907-2106

Assistant Principal, St. Gregory High Schooladamsieve@gmail.com

Nat Wilburn(773) 262-4446

Principal, Sacred Heart Schoolsnat.wilburn@shschicago.org

Christine Elliott(773) 262-4446

Head of Middle School, Sacred Heart Schoolschristine.elliott@shschicago.org

Harvey Daniels(505) 466-3014

Professor, National Louis Universitysmokeylit@aol.com

Tim Sullivan(773) 919-8667

Fmr. Assistant Principal, St. Gregory High Schoolndsully@gmail.com

Alan Mather(773) 535-9300

Principal, Lindblom Math & Science Academyawmather@cps.k12.il.us

Document info
Document views3
Page views3
Page last viewedFri Oct 28 05:03:25 UTC 2016
Pages2
Paragraphs70
Words623

Comments