X hits on this document





10 / 164

The Richard Coleman Aquatic Resources Award is given to a professional who has worked to restore, protect, and/or advance our understanding of Florida’s aquatic resources. This award is named in honor of Richard Coleman who was a founder and first president of FLMA and, prior to his death, worked tirelessly to protect and restore aquatic resources throughout the State of Florida.

Past recipients include: Eric Livingston (1990), William Wegener (1991), Paul Shaffland (1993), Jeff Spence (1994), Sandy Fisher (1995), Kim Schildt (2000), Jess Van Dyke (2001), Patrick J. Lehman (2002), Lothian Ager (2003), Dr. Marty Kelly (2004), Dr. Harvey H. Harper, III (2005) and Dr. Edgar F. Lowe (2006).

The Marjorie Stoneman Douglas Award is given to individuals in the media who report on aquatic resource issues. This award is named in honor of Marjorie Stoneman Douglas who authored the book, “Everglades River of Grass”, founded the Friends of the Everglades, and who has been environmentally active in South Florida.

Past recipients include: John Morgan (2000), Georgia Davis (2001), Victor Hull (2002), Dave McDaniel (2003), Bob Hite (2004) and Ron Littlepage (2006).

The Bob Graham Award is given to persons elected to office who demonstrate a commitment to lake and aquatic resource conservation. Bob Graham is remembered for his support of many environmental initiatives, including the purchase for preservation of thousands of acres of Gulf Coast wetlands.

Past recipients include: Robert B. Rackleff and Debbie Lightsey (2001), Shannon Staub (2002), Cliff Barnes (2003), Senator Ken Pruitt (2005) and John Delaney and Senator Jim King (2006).

The President’s Award is given by the President of the Society to an individual for outstanding support of the work of the Society during the past year.

Past recipients include: Nancy Page (1999), Julie McCrystal (2000), Erich Marzolf (2001), and Chuck Hanlon (2002), Chuck Hanlon (2003), Jim Griffin (2004), Erich Marzolf (2005) and John Burns and Michelle Jeansonne (2006).

Document info
Document views564
Page views564
Page last viewedFri Jan 20 06:47:20 UTC 2017