X hits on this document





2 / 60

ol. 42, No. 4

Summer 2007

K e n t u c k y A n c e s t o r s g e n e a l o g i c a l q u a r t e r l y o f t h e

kentucky ancestors

Don Rightmyer, Editor Dan Bundy, Graphic Design Betty Fugate, Membership Coordinator

khs officers

Governor Steven L. Beshear, Chancellor Robert M. "Mike" Duncan, President Robert E. Rich, 1st Vice President Bill Black, Jr., 2nd Vice President Sheila M. Burton, 3rd Vice President

executive comittee

Walter A. Baker Yvonne Baldwin William F. Beshear II Terry Birdwhistell J. McCauley Brown Bennett Clark William Engle Charles English Martha R. Francis

Richard Frymire Ed Hamilton John Kleber Ruth A. Korzenborn Karen McDaniel Ann Pennington Richard Taylor J. Harold Utley

director’s office

Kent Whitworth, Executive Director Marilyn Zoidis, Assistant Director James E. Wallace, KHS Foundation Director

foundation board

Warren W. Rosenthal, President John R. Hall, 1st Vice President Henry C. T. Richmond III,

2nd Vice President Kent Whitworth, Secretary James Shepherd, Treasurer

Ralph G. Anderson, Hilary J. Boone, Lucy A. Breathitt, Bruce Cotton, James T. Crain Jr., Dennis Dorton, Clara Dupree, Thomas

Dupree, Jo M. Ferguson, Ann Rosen- stein Giles, Frank Hamilton, Jamie Hargrove, Raymond R. Hornback, Elizabeth L. Jones, James C. Klotter, Crit Luallen, James H. “Mike” Mol- loy, Maggy Patterson, Erwin Roberts, Martin F. Schmidt, Gerald L. Smith, Alice Sparks, Charles Stewart, John P. Stewart, William Sturgill, JoEtta Y. Wickliffe, Buck Woodford

research and interpretation

Nelson L. Dawson, Director

Kentucky Ancestors (ISSN-0023-0103) is published quarterly by the Kentucky Historical Society and is distributed free to Society members. Periodical postage paid at Frankfort, Kentucky, and at additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Kentucky Ancestors, Kentucky Historical Society, 100 West Broadway, Frankfort, KY 40601-1931.

Please direct changes of address and other notices concerning membership or mailings to the Membership Department, Kentucky Historical Society, 100 West Broadway, Frankfort, KY 40601-1931; telephone (502) 564-1792. Submissions and correspondence should be directed to: Tom Stephens, editor, Kentucky Ancestors, Kentucky Historical Society, 100 West Broadway, Frankfort, KY 40601-1931.

The Kentucky Historical Society, an agency of the Commerce Cabinet, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, or disability, and provides, on request, reasonable accommodations, including auxiliary aids and services necessary to afford an individual with a disability an equal opportunity to participate in all services, programs, and activities.

Document info
Document views241
Page views246
Page last viewedFri Jan 20 06:14:33 UTC 2017