X hits on this document

21 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

5 / 5

SAFETY 2010 ASSE’S ANNUAL PDC

Each year, ASSE conducts an annual Professional Development Conference (PDC) that is “the” event for members to attend. Offering excellent opportunities for education and networking, the PDC is often well- attended by members of the Greater Boston Chapter. This year, the conference will be held on the east coast, providing a nearby and perhaps more affordable opportunity for members to attend. Registration is now open for the PDC, June 13-16, in Baltimore, Maryland. Visit www.safety2010.org for more information.

NAOSH WEEK 2010

Aimed at enhancing awareness of occupational safety and health and the prevention of injuries and illnesses, “NAOSH Week” occurs each year during the first week of May. NAOSH partners (including ASSE, the Canadian Society of Safety Engineering and OSHA) ask you to consider getting involved and promoting NAOSH Week in your workplace and community. For ideas and additional information, visit ASSE’s NAOSH ’10 home page at: http://www.asse.org/newsroom/naosh10/whatisnao sh.php

HOW TO UPDATE YOUR ASSE AND GBC CONTACT INFO

GBC sends almost all of our communication electronically. Our roster – the basis for our electronic mailings – is maintained by ASSE headquarters. We do not share or sell your email address. To update your contact information, please visit www.asse.org or contact the ASSE Customer Service department at 847.699.2929. If you have questions or specific feedback regarding the Boston Chapter, please contact any of our Committee members.

ASSE Greater Boston Chapter www.asseboston.com

JOB SEARCH ASSISTANCE

By Steve Maffetone, Placement Chair

The GBC posts positions of interest to members on our Chapter’s website. We also accept position listings from companies. To see the current listing of positions, visit ASSE Boston Job Postings. To place a posting, contact Steve Maffetone, GBC Placement Chair.

ASSE GBC EXECUTIVE BOARD 2009-2010

President Tom Rich, trich@walshbrothers.com

President-Elect Kristin Hoffman, Hoffmak4@wyeth.com

VP Bylaws & Planning Roger Foster, roger.foster@worldcolor.com

VP Chapter Development Kathleen Wunschel, kwunschel@metlife.com

VP Communications Bryan Murray, Bryan murray@emc.com

VP Finance Donald Royer, Don.royer@oldcastleprecast.com

VP Government Affairs Adam Sotirakopoulos, Adam.sotirakopoulos@enel.com

VP Member Services Mark Brown, mbrown@nerconstruction.com

Secretary Richard DiBona, richdibona@members.asse.org

Past President Remi Fleuette, rfleuette@pjkeating.com

House of Delegates Tom Rich and Remi Fleuette

The Beanpot, February 2010 Page 5 of 5

Document info
Document views21
Page views21
Page last viewedThu Oct 27 11:50:04 UTC 2016
Pages5
Paragraphs115
Words2360

Comments