X hits on this document

Word document

Securities and Exchange Board of India - page 43 / 43





43 / 43


               Securities and Exchange Board of India


At the outset the committee would like to place on record its appreciation and gratitude to Shri D.R. Mehta, Chairman, SEBI.  But for his initiative and inspiration this effort would not have been successful.

Prof. Rafiq Dossani, Asia Pacific Research Center, Stanford University, and L.K. Singhvi, Senior Executive Director, SEBI and Member Secretary of the Committee,  went beyond their call of duty as  committee members and co-ordinated the entire process of interaction between the Silicon Valley and Mumbai.  But for their active involvement and efforts it would not have been possible to finalise this report in a comprehensive manner within such a short time.

The Committee would also like to make a special mention of Robert Stillman  Ex- Administrator  SBIC Program US Government,   Ms. Anat Ganor  BIRD Foundation of Israel  USA,   Jonathan J. Everett  View group Venture Capital USA,  Fred Greguras  Fenwick & West Law Firm, who spent their valuable time and provided useful insight.

The Committee is grateful to Kanwal Rekhi  President Indus Enterpreneurs USA,  Anil Godhwani  Founder  AtWeb,   Tushar Dave  Founder Armedia USA,  Anil Srivastava  CEO Across World Communication and  Somshankar Das  General Partner Walden International Investment Group CA,   for their interaction and help.

The Committee greatly appreciates the association of Prof. K. Ramachandran Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, Ashok Wadhwa Managing Director Ambit Corporate Finance Pte Ltd  Mumbai,  Rakesh Rewari SIDBI Mumbai, Donald Peck Chief Executive CDC Advisors Pvt. Ltd New Delhi,  Kiran Nadkarni Partner  Draper International,   Muneesh Chawla  IL&FS,   T.C. Meenakshisundaram  Walden Nikko and N. Subramanian Vice President ICICI Venture Funds Management Company Ltd.

The Committee would also like to thank Nandan Nilekani Managing Director  Infosys Technologies Ltd,  Ms. Lalita D. Gupte Jt. Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer  ICICI,  Sridar Iyengar CEO  KPMG,  Rajat Gupta and Anil Kumar Mckinsey, for their well considered comments which helped the deliberations.

The Committee takes note of the assistance provided by Ms. Deanne D’Souza and Ms.Amritha Sreenivasan of Nishith Desai & Associates- International Legal & Tax Counsellors, Mumbai.

The Committee would like to place on record its appreciation for the efforts put in by N. Parakh Division Chief, for his hardwork and active involvement in the committee proceedings.  The committee also is thankful to S. Parthasarathy and Ms. Feli Fernandes of SEBI for their effort and assistance in timely completion of the report.

Report of K B Chandrasekhar Committee on Venture Capital43

Document info
Document views163
Page views163
Page last viewedMon Jan 23 08:44:14 UTC 2017