X hits on this document

188 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

64 / 95

CounterPoint SQL V8.3.5 Release Notes

64

Customers

Merge Customers utility (Enterprise)

This version includes the Merge Customers utility, which allows you to combine duplicate customer records. This utility is useful for merging multiple records that may have been inadvertently added for the same customer.

NOTE:

You cannot merge Ecommerce customers using this utility.

To specify the customer records to merge, select Customers / Utilities / Merge Customers to display the Merge Customers window, enter a Group identifier and a Description, and then define one or more pairs of customers to merge.

For each pair of customer records you want to combine, enter or look up the From customer and the To customer.

Each From customer record— including all open documents, historical data, and loyalty points— will be merged into the specified To customer record, and then deleted.

NOTE:

You can include a particular To customer in multiple customer pairs, in order to merge multiple customer records into a single record, but you should not specify the same From customer in more than one pair.

You can merge any two customers, with the following exceptions:

y y y

You cannot merge Ecommerce customer records. You cannot merge an A/R customer into a Cash customer, or vice versa.

You cannot merge customers with different A/R accounts if the From customer has a non-zero balance.

y

You cannot merge customers enrolled in different loyalty programs if both customers have a non-zero point balance.

NOTE:

If you merge customers enrolled in different loyalty programs, make sure that the Value per point is the same for both programs.

When you have defined all of the customer pairs you want to merge, click the Merge button to start the customer merging process.

WARNING!

Do not merge customers while other users are entering tickets, adjustments, or other transactions for the customers you are merging.

NOTE:

If you have not saved your changes, a message appears when you click the Merge button, prompting you to save the merging group before proceeding.

Document info
Document views188
Page views188
Page last viewedSat Dec 03 02:35:06 UTC 2016
Pages95
Paragraphs1344
Words25914

Comments