X hits on this document

PDF document

San Diego Bay Parade of Lights 39th Year - page 2 / 9





2 / 9

windDancer Green Flash Liquid Silk Seafarer America Windswept Whole Enchilada Mary Elsa Pilon Amandavilla Racontuer Masquers Critique Orion’s Prize Aquamarine II Charge It Bite Me Fire Escape Diana Fantasea Seaduction Charlotte Ann Argo

Best Sail under 33’ (Tie) Best Sail under 33’ (Tie) Runner Up Sail 33’ to 45’ Best Sail 33’ to 45’ Runner Up Best Sail 46’ and over Best Sail 46’ & Over Runner Up Power under 33’ Best Power Under 33’ Runner up Best Power 33’-45’ Best Power 33’ to 45’ Runner Up Best Power 46’ and over Best Power 46’ and over Runner Up Best Comm. Sail Best Commercial Sail Runner Up Best Comm. Power Best Commercial Power Runner Up Best Marina Best Marina Award Runner Up Best YC Best Yacht Club Award Committee Award BEST OF PARADE Christopher Workman Ron Strathman Nathaniel Barre Ron Smith Troy Sears Max Phelps Steve Lochridge Robert Jones Ken Coons David Greulich Peggy Terrill Kevin Martin Douglas Evans Michael Dobbs Scott Harris Scott Scheet Craig Evans Lloyd Brown Dave Fleck Dan Schreiber Wayne & Charlotte Finley Jason Smith

Awards Ceremony for the 2009 Parade

  • e awards ceremony and banquet was a great

success. I hope most of you were there. Our chairman, Larry Baumann, received many complements on the

  • ne food and charming atmosphere of Tom Ham’s Res-

turant. We had over 180 attendees, which included the 85 couples who RSVP.

  • ank you Larry (also owner of the Bali Hai) for

being able to accomodate those who showed up at the door. All enjoyed the photos and videos of the parades.

  • e awards were handsome trophys given in 13 catago-

ries and the many rae prizes were well received. Mt. Gay Rum donated bottles of rum, and hats. Our major donations this year came from e Maritime Muse- um, Sheraton Hotels, the aircra carrier ‘e Midway’, Hornblower Cruises, and the grand prize rae from Holland Amerca Cruise Line, was a 7 day cruise on board one of their ships. In order to qualify you had to be in both parades, return your boat number and RSVP for the awards dinner, this year the prize went to Max & Pam Phelps.

Dan Schaefer SDPOL

Bite Me - Best Commercial Power; From Aquarius Marine. Skipper Scott Scheet.

Charlotte Ann; San Diego Bay Parade of Lights Com- mittee Award; Cabrillo Isle Marina. 29’ Seaswirl. Skip- pers Wayne & Charlotte Finley.

2010 San Diego Bay Parade of Lights Dates

  • e dates for this years parade (2010) are set for

the two Sundays before Christmas, December 12 & 19.

  • is years theam will be “e Sounds of Christmas”


D i e g o

B a y

P a r a d e o f L i g h t s

a g e


M a y


Document info
Document views29
Page views29
Page last viewedTue Jan 17 07:43:14 UTC 2017