X hits on this document

31 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

2 / 14

Chair Cameron Curtis, CMM Independent Planner 703.338.2919

Cameron@goinglocaldc.com

Vice Chair Laura Weaver, CMP Society of American Florists 703.836.8700

lweaver@safnow.org

From the Chair

I ’d like to thank Team San Jose, the Carnegie Institution for Science, Geppetto Catering, Inc., Pro AV DC, and Atlantic Services Group, Inc. for sponsoring our May meeting. I’d also like to thank all the Golf Tournament sponsors. It was a great day and I look forward to next year.

AMPs Board Members 2010-2011

reasurer Russell McKinnon, MAM, CAE International Theos Foundation 703.765.0887

russ.mckinnon@verizon.net

Secretary Angela Rios, CMP Experient 703.525.8333, ext. 3328

Angela.Rios@experient-inc.com

Immediate Past Chair Annemarie Selvitelli Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry

703.538.1608 Ryan Barth

selvitelli@awci.org

Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association

571.527.3114

rbarth@visitindy.com

At the May meeting we launched the Member-Get-A-Member cam- paign by giving Jennifer Boyce, from Location Solvers and a member of the membership committee, two roundtrip airline tickets on American Airlines. This will be an annual campaign, so start recruiting. At the end of the year the member with the highest recruitment numbers will win a fabulous prize.

Steve Beamer Conference Direct 703.897.0229

steve.beamer@conferencedirect.com

Shannon Burke, CMP NACAC 703.299.6813

sburke@nacacnet.org

Jennifer Howie KSL Resorts 443.385.0505

jhowie@kslresorts.com

Summer is here; Time for family fun and vacations! It’s funny that even though I’m an adult I always look forward to summer. Nothing changes, I don’t get to take off the months of June, July, and August anymore, but it’s a great time to be outdoors, BBQing with friends, spending time at the pool or beach, and just relaxing. I know my favorite summer was the one I spent at Sandbridge Beach in Virginia Beach. I was 5 and my

Alyssa Kolat, CMP

National Association of Federal Credit Unions

703.842.2228

akolat@nafcu.org

Helen Mesfin, CMP New Orleans Metropolitan CVB

202.269.2020

hmesfin@neworleanscvb.com

(Continued on the page 4)

Maria Vogel, CMP Meeting Management Services, Inc.

AMPs Staff/Contact Information

202.624.1781

mariav@meetingmgmt.com

Association of Meeting Professionals 2025 M Street, NW • Suite 800 • Washington, DC 20036 Tel: 202.973.8686 • Fax: 202.973.8722 AMPs@courtesyassoc.com • www.AMPsweb.org

Executive Director Regina Mohr, CMP

Association Coordinator Kelly Ruest

Alisha Waid, CMP Associated Luxury Hotels International 202.887.7027

awaid@alhi.com

Newsletter Design & Layout Romain G. Falloux • El Vikingo Design, Inc. 240.398.3600 • www.elvikingo.com

©Copyright 2010 Association of Meeting Professionals

Meetings Coordinator E m i l y O C o n n o r

Golf Tournament and Membership Coordinator

Caroline Stainback

No part of this newsletter may be reproduced, photocopied, or copied in handwritten format without the express written permission of the Association of Meeting Professionals. Violations are subject to prosecution under federal copyright laws.

AMPs Newsletter • 2

  • June 2011

Document info
Document views31
Page views31
Page last viewedTue Dec 06 09:05:10 UTC 2016
Pages14
Paragraphs255
Words4906

Comments