X hits on this document

Word document

Thoroughbred (Judge: Mr Tony Denton, Timaru) - page 1 / 6





1 / 6

Canterbury Horse & Pony Breeders Show 8 February 2008

All breeds supreme Isaac Wildlife Trust trophy: J & R Cooper’s Maxwelton Give Us A Wink. NZ riding pony trophy runner up: JH & EA Chappell’s Sweet Temptation.  All breeds supreme gelding: Mrs Jeanette Brown’s Ataahua Captivate. Best all breeds foal: Julie Luxton’s Carnac.  Supreme turnout: Lyn Hodgson’s Imperial Park Tinted Stardust. Teenage Handler Senior: Burrows family entry 1, P Pattallo 2, Ashleigh Royal 3, Melissa Tucker 4, Emma Cassanach 5, Charlotte Tucker 6. Teenage Handler Junior: Nicole Park 1, Sands entry 2, Tayla Nawisieski 3, Bennett entry 4, Wembleybrook entry 5, Tessa Jenkins 6. Three year old futurity final thoroughbred or hack: Bronwyn Rump’s  Arcoda’s Xtreme Elegance 1. Three year old futurity final Welsh: Dawn Elliott’s Kinkora Phantom 1, Sheryl Collin’s Morfydd Brigwyn 2, Lois Newick’s Glynmawr Nemophilla 3, PM Phillips’ Ellangowan Diva Rose 4.  Three year old futurity final Pony: J & R Cooper’s Maxwelton Minnie Me 1 Anita Smart’s Dragonwyck Tango 2. CS Tod cup, most points in futurity: Kinkora Phantom.

Thoroughbred  (Judge: Mr Tony Denton, Timaru)

Supreme thoroughbred: Roxanne Ramsay’s Illusion. Champion adult: Illusion, reserve: Wembleybrook Stud’s Solar Zone. Champion youngstock: Julie Luxton’s Moanas Warrior Princess. Champion gelding: Amanda Chesmar’s Branson. Best turnout of horse and handler: Branson.  Dry mare suitable for breeding, 4 years and over: Illusion 1, Vanessa Pickens’ I Captivate 2, Sarah Cole Robson’s Shear Bliss 3.  Broodmare with foal at foot: Solar Zone 1. Two year old Colt or Filly: Moanas Warrior Princess 1.  Four year old and over gelding: Branson 1,  Joy Overend’s Profiteer 2. Best paced thoroughbred: Illusion 1, Shear Bliss 2, Profiteer 3, Moanas Warrior Princess 4.

Hacks (Judge: Mrs Barbara Maley, Darfield)

Supreme hack: Arcoda Lodge’s Arcoda’s I’m Xquisite. Champion adult: Olivia Mason’s Wishful Thinking. Champion youngstock: Arcoda’s I’m Xquisite; reserve: Annabel & Michael Fitzsimons’ Veuve Cliquot. Champion gelding: Arcoda Lodge’s Arcoda’s Xtreme Envy; reserve: Michelle Edmans’ The Under Graduate.  Best turnout of horse and handler: Arcoda Lodge’s Arcoda’s Justa Xcuse 1, Annabel & Michael Fitzsimons’ Taittinger 2, Veuve Cliquot 3. Hack type broodmare, 4 years and over, with foal at foot: Wishful Thinking 1, Holly Merritt’s Cindy 2.  Hack type foal: Olivia Mason’s Farview Reuben 1, Holly Merritt’s Go Lightly 2. Hack type yearling colt or filly, 140cm and not exceeding 148cm: Arcoda’s I’m Xquisite 1, Arcoda’s Justa Xcuse 2, Taittinger 3.  Hack type yearling colt or filly, 148cm and over: Julie Luxton’s Everythings Eventual 1, Alasaan Performance Horse’s Remembrance Star 2.  Hack Type Yearling Gelding:  Kathryn Cawte’s Infinnmore 1. Hack type two year old colt or filly: Veuve Cliquot 1, Woodfield Park’s Woodfield Park Luxurious 2.  Hack type three year old filly: Bronwyn Rump’s Arcoda’s Xtreme Elegance 1. Hack type two and three year old gelding: Arcoda’s Xtreme Envy 1, The Under Graduate 2. Best paced Hack: Arcoda’s I’m Xquisite 1, The Under Graduate 2, Taittinger 3, Veuve Cliquot 4, Infinnmore 5, Remembrance Star 6. Hack any age, progeny of a mare or stallion registered with the NZH & LHBIS: Arcoda’s Xtreme Elegance 1, Remembrance Star 2.  Progeny class - group of two hacks any age, by the same stallion or two out of the same mare: Riarma’s Xpression group 1, Apsley Trade Secret/ Aphrodite group 2, Alexanderschante group 3.  Thoroughbred or hack foal futurity: Go Lightly 1, Farview Reuben 2, Balmacaan Trakehners’ Liebault BT 3.  Thoroughbred or hack yearling futurity: Arcoda’s I’m Xquisite 1, Arcoda’s Justa Xcuse 2, Everythings Eventual 3, Taittinger 4, Alasaan Performance Horse’s Alasaan Supanova 5, K Gosney’s Al’Nair Milagro 6.  Thoroughbred or hack two year old futurity: Arcoda’s Xtreme Envy 1, Veuve Cliquot 2, Woodfield Park Luxurious 3.  Thoroughbred or hack three year old futurity: Arcoda’s Xtreme Elegance 1.

Hunter   (Judge: Mr R Prosser, Blenheim)

Supreme hunter: A Galletley & J Haugh’s Tui Hills Celtic Fable. Champion youngstock: Tui Hills Celtic Fable.  Champion gelding: K Stott’s Bossanova Phoenix; reserve: Tui Willson’s Sandal-Wood Delta. Hunter type foal: Julie Luxton’s Carnac 1.  Hunter type yearling colt or filly: Tui Hills Celtic Fable 1, Effie Deans’ Steffields Koha 2.  Hunter type yearling gelding: Sandal-Wood Delta 1. Hunter type gelding, 4 years and over: Bossanova Phoenix 1, Leah Hamilton’s Bantry Bay 2. Best paced Hunter: Bossanova Phoenix 1, Sandal-Wood Delta 2. Hunter any age, progeny of a mare or stallion registered with the NZLHBIS: Bossanova Phoenix 1, Bantry Bay 2. Progeny Class: Grey Valley Xavier group 1.

Irish Draught (Judge: Nicky Hutchinson, Banks Peninsula)

Supreme Irish Draught: Scott & Barbara Dobson’s Northwood Jet Stream. Champion Adult: Tracy Crossan’s Coniston Maisie; reserve: Lesley Spence & Sarah Stone’s Thornfield Bella. Champion youngstock: Northwood Jet Stream; reserve: SJ & LM Clark’s Coleraine Coalfire. Champion gelding: Lesley Spence & Sarah Stone’s Thornfield Chatsworth; reserve: Bevan & Jo Souness’ Titus Maximus of Penrice. South Island championship: Northwood Jet Stream. Best turnout of horse and handler: Coniston Maisie 1, Thornfield Chatsworth 2. Dry mare, 4 years and over: Coniston Maisie 1. Broodmare with foal at foot: Thornfield Bella 1, Twin Blues Stud’s Kingwood Honey 2, Twin Blues Stud’s Galtymore Scarlet O’Hara 3.  Irish draught foal: Lesley Spence & Sarah Stone’s Thornfield Bram 1, Anna Giddens’ Quintessential 2, Twin Blues Stud’s Twin Blues Touch of Kings 3, Twin Blues Stud’s Twin Blues Grace O’Malley 4. Yearling colt or filly: Twin Blues Stud’s Twin Blues Celtic King 1, Twin Blues Stud’s Darvel Gone with the Wind 2.  Two year old colt: Northwood Jet Stream 1. Two year old filly: AW & DP Scott’s Ashfield Rata 1.  Two year old gelding: Titus Maximus of Penrice 1. Three year old

Document info
Document views53
Page views54
Page last viewedSat Jan 21 07:05:44 UTC 2017