X hits on this document





5 / 12

Circle High Student Achievements

Research shows that the best predictor of students’ success in business is their involvement in extracurricular activities. Through sports, clubs, music, etc. students learn team work, group problem solving and decision making, as well as develop their own individual skills and talents. Listed below are students who excelled in their academics and activities during the 2006-2007 school year. Circle District also recognizes outstanding accomplishments of students in each issue of the FOCUS.

2007 Valedictorians: Nathan Harstine, Katy Banwart, Bailey Patton, Bekah Mills Kansas Scholars Curriculum Completers: Katy Banwart, Brian Benaway, Beverly Borne, Richard Burton, Amanda Craig, Sarah Criss, Michelle Dunson, Rex Gray, Nathan Harstine, Jake Heitzenrater, Ryan Holem, Tagen Jacks, Lee Jensen, William Johnson, Emily Kirby, Alisha Kortje, Amanda Longacre, Hunter Lowmaster, Nicole Lytle, Josh May, Bekah Mills, Jessica Mollhagen, Bailey Patton, AJ Pello, Steven Plummer, Adam Rhodes, Garrett Robinson, Stanley Strecker, Patrick Stuchlik, Danielle Stumpfhauser, Austin Towne, Brian Urton, Lydia Wilson Kansas Honor Scholars: Katy Banwart, Nathan Harstine, Bekah Mills, Bailey Patton, Charity Stateham, Michelle Dunson, Wade Bruner, Ryan Holem, Tagen Jacks, Jake Heitzenrater, Lydia Wilson, Sarah Criss, AJ Pello, Josh May Kansas State Scholars: Katy Banwart, Michelle Dunson, Nathan Harstine, Jake Heitzenrater, William Johnson, Bekah Mills, Bailey Patton, AJ Pello Graduating with High Honors GPA 3.85-4.00: Wade Bruner, Michelle Dunson, Jake Heitzenrater, Ryan Holem, Tagen Jacks, Charity Stateham Graduating with Honors GPA 3.50-3.84: Brenae Ard, Bev Borne, Austin Cohrs, Amber Cokeley, Carolyn Conway, Angel Cool, Sarah Criss, William Johnson, Brianna Kerwood, Emily Kirby, Amanda Longacre, Tasha Lowery Wendy’s High School Heisman Award: Bekah Mills, Brian Urton Nokomis Club: Brenae Ard

Kansas Governor’s Scholar: Bailey Patton, Nathan Harstine Principal’s Leadership Award: Nathan Harstine Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education: Katy Banwart Channel 12 Best of the Class: Bailey Patton PSU Academic Achievement Award: Carolyn Conway, Alisha Kortje KSHSAA Youth Citizenship Award: Bekah Mills, Andrew Hoyt Topeka Capital Journal Academic All State Team: Bekah Mills (Honorable Mention) El Dorado Times Outstanding Student of the Month Award: Sarah Criss, Bekah Mills, Lee Jensen, Brad Zrubek, Steven Coleman, Michelle Dunson, Nathan Harstine, Ryan Holem, Bailey Patton Wichita Eagle’s Achievement Award: Bailey Patton National Honor Society Members: Brenae Ard, Natalie Caldarera, Erin Carlson, Andrew Corbin, Michelle Dunson, Nathan Harstine, Ciara Hasting, Kevin Kinkaid, Kira Lauxman, Bekah Mills, Kaylee Moore, Bailey Patton, AJ Pello, Sabrina Scroggin, Brooke Smith, Danielle Stumpfhauser, Julie Taylor, Brian Urton, Melissa Walthers Thor Scholarship: Brenae Ard, Chantry Klaus, Steven Plummer Brooke Ward Memorial Scholarship: Chantry Klaus Girls State Representative: Elizabeth McQueen Hugh O’Brian Leadership: Lee Jensen KSU Outstanding Math and Science Award: Nathan Harstine

Mystic Tie Masonic Lodge: Bekah Mills White Eagle Credit Union Scholarship: Bev Borne Joan Linot-Kroth Memorial Scholarship: Bekah Mills, Nathan Harstine, AJ Pello Blake Cool Memorial Scholarship: Brenae Ard Butler REC Tour Delegate Scholarship: Bev Borne Kansas Rural Letter Carrier’s Association: Bev Borne Christopher Trotter Memorial Scholarship: Brenae Ard, Bailey Patton CNEA Scholarship: Brenae Ard, Nathan Harstine, Jake Heitzenrater, AJ Pello National Technology Achievement: Michelle Dunson, Nathan Harstine National Anthem Project: Carolyn Conway, Mary Carney, Alecia Pyle Lucas J. Foundation Scholarship: Chantry Klaus Silver Key Award/Gold Key Award in Scholastic Art/Writing: Steven Coleman FHSU Bronze Award: Steven Dubus PSU Academic Award: Alisha Kortje DAR Essay Award: Bailey Patton ALL A’s in 2006-2007: Freshmen: Alexandra Burden, Jameson Fay, Will Gregg, Benjamin Harstine, Geoffrey Huff, Thomas Plummer Sophomores: Kristy Burton, Miranda Hinnenkamp, Claire Jensen, Lauren Johnson, Tara Mollhagen, Donald Severson, Kyle Walls Juniors: Katy Andrews, Elizabeth Boerma, Ciara Hasting, Dalian Massey, Joshua Mayfield, Jeffrey

Annual Report 2006-2007

Page 5

Document info
Document views68
Page views68
Page last viewedSat Jan 21 04:33:49 UTC 2017