X hits on this document





9 / 10




10.Naming of the performing arts portion of the Egbert Auditorium at Sahuaro High School in honor of Dr. David Ashcraft – to be known as the “David Ashcraft Center for the Performing Arts”

This item was addressed above (immediately following Item No. 5).

11.Joint Technological Education District (JTED) Elections for November 2008

Roger Pfeuffer presented information and responded to board members’ questions and comments.  Further, he recommended approval of Option 1, the realigning to a five-person board with a member being elected from each of the existing county supervisors’ districts.  Rob Ross provided legal advice.

Board members commenting and/or asking questions were Judy Burns, Alex Rodriguez, Bruce Burke and Joel Ireland.

Bruce Burke moved approval of Option 1; Alex Rodriguez seconded. Approved unanimously.

12.2008 Arizona School Boards Association (ASBA) Political Agenda Priorities

Joel Ireland stated that the list of eleven proposals presented on the agenda item represented selections from four board members. Alex Rodriguez shared his selections during the meeting.  Adelita Grijalva commented.

Bruce Burke moved approval of the list presented with the addition of No. 12 under the Accountability section; Alex Rodriguez seconded. Approved 4-0. Judy Burns was not present for the vote.

13.Lease Purchase of Waterford Full Curriculum (Reading, Math and Science) – Levels 1, 2 and 3 for site licenses and software support to Pearson Digital Learning through Baystone Financial Group via Mohave Educational Services Cooperative contract, in the amount of $499,976.02 per year, for a five-year period, beginning September 2007, with authorization for the Director of Purchasing to execute the lease purchase documents.

Following introductory comments by Roger Pfeuffer, Lisa Long, Dan Weisz and Stephanie Roll presented information via PowerPoint.

Alex Rodriguez and Bruce Burke commented.

Bruce Burke moved approval; Alex Rodriguez seconded. Approved 3-1. Adelita Grijalva voted no. Judy Burns was not present for the vote.

Governing Board Regular Meeting Minutes

October 9, 2007 – 6:00 p.m.

Page 9 of  10

Document info
Document views52
Page views55
Page last viewedFri Jan 20 16:21:16 UTC 2017