X hits on this document

15 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

1 / 2

Curriculum Branch (CB)

The Curriculum Branch works with clients, stakeholders and branches in Alberta Education to develop the curriculum for Kindergarten to Grade 12 learners that will prepare them for daily life, further studies and the workplace.

Director:

Stella Shrum

Stella.Shrum@gov.ab.ca

Assistant Directors:

Bryan Ellefson

Bryan.Ellefson@gov.ab.ca

Shirley Douglas (Acting)

Shirley.Douglas@gov.ab.ca

Caroline Nixon (Acting)

Caroline.Nixon@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–427–2984

Fax:  780–422–3745

Program Development and Standards Division

Assistant Deputy Minister:  
Ellen Hambrook

Ellen.Hambrook@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–427–7484
Fax:  780–422–1400

Program Sector

Executive Director:

Debby Johnston

Debby.Johnston@gov.ab.ca

Senior Manager, Strategic Planning and Initiatives:

Susan Shaw

Susan.Shaw@gov.ab.ca

Business Team Leader:

Esther Rosich

Esther.Rosich@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–427–7303

Fax: 780–422–9735

Career and Technology Studies (CTS) Initiative

Project Director:

Merla Bolender

Merla.Bolender@gov.ab.ca

Project Manager at Large:

Monika Gysler

Monika.Gysler@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–644–3885

Fax:  780–422–3745

Special Projects

Executive Director:

Elaine Soetaert

Elaine Soetaert@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–644–2664

Fax:  780–644–2665

French Language Services Branch (FLSB)

The French Language Services Branch works with clients, stakeholders and branches within Alberta Education to provide one-stop provincial standards and program implementation services to school authorities and other education partners on all matters related to the delivery of French language education.

Director:

Gilbert Guimont

Gilbert.Guimont@gov.ab.ca

Assistant Directors:
Paul Lamoureux

Paul.Lamoureux@gov.ab.ca

Christine Bouchard
Christine.Bouchard@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–427–2940
Fax:  780–422–1947

International Education Branch (IEB)

The International Education Branch is responsible for providing international liaison services to other branches of the department and the education system in Alberta. Its mandate includes providing leadership in internationalizing Alberta's education system and giving strategic advice and direction on international education matters.

Acting Director:
Waldemar Riemer
Waldemar.Riemer@gov.ab.ca
Senior Managers:
Pamela Wolfe
Pamela.Wolfe@gov.ab.ca
Carole Pelé
Carole.Pele@gov.ab.ca
Coordinator, Educator Exchange Program:
Sara Coumantarakis
Sara.Coumantarakis@gov.ab.ca
International Student Exchange Liaison:
Katherine McGeean
Katherine.McGeean@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–427–2035
Fax: 780–644–2284

Resource Sector

Acting Executive Director:
Raja Panwar
Raja.Panwar@gov.ab.ca

Senior Manager, Strategic Planning and Initiatives:

Susan Shaw

Susan.Shaw@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–644–2664

FAX:  780–644–2665

Distributed Learning Strategy Project

Project Director:

Hélène Fournier

Helene.Fournier@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–422–6931

Fax:  780–644–2665

CMEC Portal Project

Project Director:

Bryan Shepherd

Bryan.Shepherd@gov.ab.ca

Main Line:  780–415–8528

Fax:  780–422–9157

Learning and Teaching Resources Branch (LTRB)

The Learning and Teaching Resources Branch works with clients, stakeholders and branches in Alberta Education to select and develop instructional resources for learners, and support materials for teachers, ensuring these resources meet acceptable provincial standards and processes.

Director:
Joan Engel
Joan.Engel@gov.ab.ca
Assistant Directors:
Greg Bishop
Greg.Bishop@gov.ab.ca
Jocelyn Lamoureux
Jocelyn.Lamoureux@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–422–0628
Fax:  780–422–0576
Learning Resources Standards and Processes Manager:
Terry Kernaghan
Terry.Kernaghan@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–422–2814
Fax:  780–415–1377

Learning Technologies Branch (LTB)

The Learning Technologies Branch is responsible for the design, development or acquisition, and delivery of digital learning resources correlated to K-12 programs of study.  LTB provides leadership in advancing the use of technology for learning, creating and ensuring the use of technical standards for digital development, and providing user responsive solutions for on-line delivery of resources for Alberta Education.

Acting Director:

Wendy Royer
Wendy.Royer@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–415–8528
Fax:  780–422–9157

Distributed Learning Resources Branch (DLRB)

The Distributed Learning Resources Branch provides leadership and resources for the development and delivery of distributed learning in Alberta’s educational institutions.

Director:
Terri Reid

Terri.L.Reid@gov.ab.ca

Production Manager
Lori Ristoff
Lori.Ristoff@gov.ab.ca
Main Line:  780–674–5350
Fax:  780–674–6561

Flyer Contact:  Wendy.Narang@gov.ab.ca

Phone toll-free within Alberta:  310–0000

www.education.alberta.ca

KEY CONTACTS

Program Development and Standards Division

Special Projects

Career & Technology Studies Initiative

Program Sector:

Curriculum Branch

French Language Services Branch

International Education Branch

Resource Sector:

CMEC Portal Project

Distributed Learning Strategy Project

Distributed Learning Resources Branch

Learning Technologies Branch

Learning and Teaching Resources Branch

September 16, 2008

Document info
Document views15
Page views15
Page last viewedSat Dec 03 02:47:57 UTC 2016
Pages2
Paragraphs446
Words1111

Comments