X hits on this document

12 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

5 / 6

Utah

Bob Bennett (R-UT): Amber Sechrist, (202) 224-5444, amber_sechrist@bennett.senate.gov

Virginia

Jim Webb (D-VA): Maribel Ramos, (202) 224-4024, maribel_ramos@webb.senate.gov

Mark Warner (D-VA): Elizabeth Falcone, (202) 224-2023, elizabeth_falcone@warner.senate.gov

Washington

Maria Cantwell (D-WA): Janel George, (202) 224-3441, janel_george@cantwell.senate.gov

West Virginia

Joe Manchin (D-WV):  Chris Gould, (202) 224-3954, Chris_Gould@Manchin.senate.gov

Jay Rockefeller (D-WV): Barbara Pryor, (202) 224-6472, barbara_pryor@rockefeller.senate.gov

Wisconsin

Herb Kohl (D-WI): Jessah Foulk, (202) 224-5653, jessah_foulk@kohl.senate.gov  

Russ Feingold (D-WI): Mike Schmidt, (202) 224-5323, mike_schmidt@feingold.senate.gov

THE FOLLOWING LETTER IS FOR YOUR USE:

Dear [staffer name],

On behalf of 91,000 National Board Certified Teachers nationwide, we ask that [Senator name] VOTE YES on the FY2011 Omnibus Appropriations Bill and protect critical national education funding for students and families.   

Unlike the year-long FY2011 Continuing Resolution passed by the House that eliminates federal funding for National Board, the FY2011 Omnibus Appropriations Bill would preserve support for National Board and the following other well-established, effective national programs: Center for Civic Education, Close Up Foundation, Communities In Schools, Cooperative Education Exchange Program, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, National History Day, National Writing Project, New Leaders for New Schools, Project GRAD, Reach Out and Read, Reading is Fundamental, Teach For America, and VSA – The International Organization on Arts and Disability.  These programs are proven by scientifically-based independent research to work.  Their results are public and they have stringent accountability systems.  Please see attached letter signed by the Presidents and CEOs of each of these organizations for further background.

Document info
Document views12
Page views12
Page last viewedMon Jan 16 16:19:08 UTC 2017
Pages6
Paragraphs106
Words1250

Comments