X hits on this document

Word document

At the regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Northampton, - page 13 / 36





13 / 36

Modifying the boundaries of the following Existing Cottage Communities:  Smith Beach, Silver Beach.

Modifying the boundaries of the following Existing Subdivisions: Highland Heights, Miles Wharf, Clearview, Johnson’s Cove, Silver Beach East, areas of Chesawadox and Hideaway Cove, Feland Estates, Hunter’s Cove, Peacefuls, Shooting Point, Gull Point, area off Denwood including Bayly’s Neck Farm and Church Creek Point, Vaucluse, 3 subdivisions north of Prospect Hill Hamlet (Wilkins Woods, Terry Woods, Walden), Deerfield, Wilsonia Neck (Solitude Trail), Wilsonia, Greenbriar Farm, Bay Harbour, The Meadows, Tower Hill, Kings Creek Landing, Arlington, Kiptopeke Estates.

Adding the following Existing Subdivisions: Rolling Meadows, Idyll Creek, Saltworks Manor, Nassawadox Estates, Silver Plain Farm, Wellington River Woods, Church Creek Estates, Westerhouse Woods, Hungars Point, Waverly, Saddlebrook Estates, Seaside Estates, Kendall Grove Yard, Kendall Grove Estates, Selma Farm, Cherrydale, Mrs. Pauline Scott Subdivision, The Landings, Eastville Commons, Custis Farm, Hoffler Estates, Cobb Station Estates, Cross Bay, Long Family Subdivision, Cherrystone Village, The Kings Meadows, Townfield Meadows, Townfield Acres, Chawanook, Cheriton Crossing, Bloomington Estates, Oyster Cape, Pine Grove, Cheriton East, Sunnyside Estates, Seabreeze Estates, Wilson Acres, Woodland Meadows, Rock, Narrow Channel Farm, Cape Charles Estates, Seaview Commons, Apple Grove Farm, Bender’s Lane, Rat Hall Farm, The Preserve on Old Plantation, Mockhorn Estates, Plantation Acres, Seaside Preserve, Dalby Farm Estates, Warren Farm, Sadie Acres, Plantation Estates, The Chateaux of Lake Allure, The Dixon Farm, Latimer Shoal Estates, Subdivision at the end of Mackatouces Point Road, Subdivision off Saltworks Road, Subdivision off James Wharf Road, Subdivision off Broadwater Road, Subdivision off Brickhouse Road, Subdivisions off Giddens Road, Subdivision off Bayside Road near Bridgetown, Subdivision off Courthouse Road (between Courthouse and Rt. 13), Subdivision off Jarvis Road, Subdivision off Savage Neck Road, Subdivision off Narrow Channel, Subdivision off Parsons Circle, Subdivisions off Riverside Farm, Subdivision off  Seaside Road near Wise Point.

Modifying the Town Edge boundaries for the towns of Exmore, Nassawadox, Eastville, Cheriton, and Cape Charles.

Modifying the boundaries of the following Villages: Hare Valley, Bayview, Capeville, Cheapside, and Townsend.

Modifying lands designated as Conservation Areas by the removal of potentially developable private property under easement, with the exception of lands known to be undevelopable.

The Board of Supervisors may adopt text and/or map amendments to the Comprehensive Plan as proposed in the draft amendments (in whole or in part), as recommended by the Planning Commission (in whole or in part), or it may adopt other revisions.  

The Chairman asked if there were any present desiring to speak.

Ms. Benson and Mr. Peter Stith, Long-Range Planner, offered the Planning Commissions’ recommendations and the following powerpoint presentation:


Document info
Document views107
Page views107
Page last viewedThu Jan 19 05:25:39 UTC 2017