X hits on this document





6 / 6

Roan Creek Elementary – Margaret Wallace, Principal Donda Plyler Philip Nave

Central Office – Debra Wilcox, SE Supervisor Leilani DeFord

Mr. Gregg went to the Addendum at this time.


A motion was made by Mr. Carlton, seconded by Mr. Gambill, and passed by unanimous roll call vote to approve the purchase of a 1996 Ford F350 pick-up truck for the maintenance/transportation department – amount $6.050 from the State Surplus Lot, pending Mr. Bishop’s approval of the vehicle.

Director’s Report

  • Ms. Miller read letter of retirement from Mr. Willie Hammons

  • Teachers of the Year: Grades 9-12 – George Triplett Grades 5-8 - Rebecca Sannes Grades PreK-4 – Tamra Taylor

  • Trusts – TSBA situation – Legislature doing a public hearing on February 13th – contacted Chuck Cagle about our position – a meeting of TSB-RMT trust on March 3rd

  • Cherokee Park situation – County Commission is to decide whether or not to renew the least

  • Framed pictures on the wall

  • TSBA Day on the Hill – Feb. 21st – leaving on the 20th – meet at garage at 1 p.m.

Mr. Buckles – nothing to bring up

Ms. Stout – nothing to bring up

Ms. Wachs

  • Thanks for the card and gift certificate for School Board Week

Mr. Gambill

  • Congratulations to the young men and women of the SKillsUSA team – they did a super job

Mr. Carlton

  • Gave a report on his trip the National School Boards Association legislative conference in

Washington, D. C.

Ms. Miller

  • Just wanted Mr. Carlton to know that, according to the figures her staff came up with, the Board of Education is the largest employer in the county and has the greatest percentage of employees living inside Johnson County

Mr. Gregg

  • Thanks to the SkillsUSA team for coming and for staying to the end of the meeting.

  • Thanks to everyone for all that was done during School Board Week

  • Portfolios

  • Cards from students about School Board Week

Mr. Carlton to take the portfolios and cards from students first, then pass them to Mr. Gregg, who will return them to Central Office to go to the next board member – Mr. Buckles, Ms. Stout and Mr. Gambill.

A motion was made and seconded to adjourn.

________________________ __________________________ ________________________




________________________ __________________________ ________________________




Document info
Document views22
Page views22
Page last viewedFri Jan 20 00:05:53 UTC 2017