X hits on this document





6 / 220

 B.  Baseline Surveillance Program.  The Baseline Surveillance Program is designed to ensure that all aspects of 14 CFR 145 Repair Station operations are considered.  The new surveillance program divides the current PTRS activity codes 3650/5650 into 14 elements, each assigned with a new 36XX/56XX activity codes.  This partition better defines the intent of the FAA guidance and provides a more comprehensive surveillance structure.  The baseline surveillance program is accomplished by the PTRS activity code 3650/5650 triggering the 14 required activity codes listed below, which constitutes a complete facility inspection.  All applicable triggered activity codes must be completed and closed before the 3650/5650 records are closed.  Table 1 below shows all the 14 elements, including the 8300.10 chapters that address each element and the corresponding PTRS activity code.

Volume 3, Chapter 82 (3604/5604) Certificate Requirements.

Volume 3, Chapter 90 (3659/5659) Personnel Record

Volume 3, Chapter 83 (3605/5605) Records Systems

Volume 3, Chapter 92 Training. (3661/5661) Training

Volume 3, Chapter 84 (3660 /5660) Manuals

Volume 3, Chapter 93 (3654/5654) Maintenance Process

Volume 3, Chapter 85 (3657/5657 Housing and Facilities

Volume 3, Chapter 94 (3606/5606) Work away from station

Volume 3, Chapter 87 (3656/5656) Technical Data

Volume 3, Chapter 88 (3608/5608) Quality Control

Volume 3, Chapter 86 (3658/5658 Tools and Equipment

Volume 3, Chapter 95 (3663/5363) Contract Maintenance

Volume 3, Chapter 89 (3601/5601) Parts and Materials

Volume 3, Chapter 96 (3618/5618) Air Carrier & Air Operator Requirements

 C.  Repair Station Assessment Tool (RSAT).  The RSAT is used for both surveillance planning and evaluation assessment.  This tool will assist the PI, other assigned inspectors, supervisors, and managers in identifying areas of concern or criticality about a specific repair station.  As a result of this assessment, the PI may modify the Baseline Surveillance Program; begin an RMP for issues of concern, or both.  Additionally, the RSAT will provide an overall assessment of the repair station, which can be utilized for prioritization among repair stations.  The RSAT is discussed in detail in the Repair Station Assessment Tool Work Instructions document.  The work instructions for this tool will reside in the 8300.10, appendix 9.

 D.  Risk Management Process (RMP).  After completing the RSAT, the PI may utilize the RMP for areas of high concern.  This process is designed to provide certificate management personnel an effective means to oversee the certificate holder’s management of identified hazards and the risk posed by those hazards.  The RMP has six major steps, as illustrated in the next page and briefly described below: The RMP is discussed in detail in Risk Management Process Work Instructions document.  The work instructions for this tool will reside in the 8300.10, appendix 9.


 A.  CHAPTER 8.  CONDUCT A DETAILED PROCESS/ TASK INSPECTION.  This chapter provides guidance for conducting a detailed process/task inspection by analyzing the data, materials and parts used in the maintenance/alterations processes by air agencies and air operators. A detailed process/task inspection is a surveillance activity that will examine one or more specific tasks that are associated with the maintenance/alterations of a part or product.  This

Document info
Document views695
Page views695
Page last viewedTue Jan 17 17:14:17 UTC 2017