X hits on this document

PDF document

One Hundred and Fourth Annual Meeting - page 19 / 67





19 / 67


8:00 a.m. Graduate Student Breakfast Meeting Room 105 A & B, CC

9:00 a.m. Joint Agricultural Education and Agricultural Church Suite, RP

Communications Vespers Service Conducted by Clemson University Agricultural Education

10:00 a.m. Opening Session Meeting Room 201D, CC

Presiding: Remarks:

Tom Dobbins, Clemson University Jim Dyer, Southern Region Vice- President, AAAE

Antoine Alston, SAAS Division Vice- President (Outstanding Paper Selection) Donnie King, Research Meetings Chanda Elbert, Poster Chair

10:30 a.m. Integrated Public School Curriculum

Session A: Meeting Room 201C, CC Discussant – Carrie Fritz

Elementary Teachers’ Attitudes and Stages of Concern About an Agricultural Literacy Curriculum; Jim Dyer, Kim Bellah, University of Florida

Effects of Creative Problem Solving Instruction Upon 6th Grade Students’ Performance on a Standardized Creativity Measure; Matt Baker, Zana Mathis, Kim Dooley, James Smith, Julie Harlin, Alon Kyashn, Texas Tech

Integrating Science in the Agriculture Curriculum: Agriculture Teacher Perceptions of the Opportunities, Barriers, and Impact on Student Enrollment; Brian Myers, Shannon G. Washborn, University of Florida

Session B: Concerns of Secondary Agriculture Programs Meeting Room 201D, CC Discussant – Gary Biers



Demonstrating Professionalisms as an Agricultural Education Teacher: A Delphi Study; Kirk Swortzel, Jacquelyn Deeds, Jason Rogers, Mississippi State

Retirement Trends Among Secondary Agricultural Education Teachers in Kentucky; Jay Morgan, Catherine Shoulders, Murray State

Assessing A Southern States’ Teachers’ Capacity for Teaching Science Integrated Process Skills; Kirk Swortzel, Rebecca L. Hamilton, Mississippi State

Session C: Innovative Issues in Agriculture Church Suite - RP Discussant –

An Exploratory Educational Needs Assessment of E. coli 0157:H7 Knowledge Held by Petting Zoo Participants; Todd Brashears, Moriah Jennings, John Rayfield, Cindy Akers, Mindy Brashears, Texas Tech

Testimonies from Four Agricultural Education Student Teachers Related to Completing an International Student Teaching Experience in New South Wales, Australia; Carrie Fritz, David Little, University of Tennessee

Selected Potential Employers’ Assessment of Competencies Taught in the D.E. King Equine Program at the University of Arkansas; Kathi S. Jogan, Don R. Herring, University of Arkansas

12:00 p.m. Lunch (On Your Own)

1:15 p.m. AAAE Regional Committee Meetings

Professional Development Committee* Oakleigh Suite, RP

Chair: Members:

John Ricketts, University of Georgia Carrie Fritz, University of Tennessee Jay Morgan, Murray State Nicole Stedman, Texas A&M

Program Improvement Committee* Meeting Room 201C, CC



Chanda Elbert, Texas A&M Dennis Duncan, University of Georgia Jason Peake, University of Georgia

Kathleen Kelsey, Oklahoma State University


Document info
Document views251
Page views251
Page last viewedSun Jan 22 08:03:31 UTC 2017