X hits on this document

23 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

9 / 9

BURP News

August 2005

Membership Update Aug 2005

By Jim & Linda Rorick, Ministers of Propaganda

Big “Welcome Back!” to Scott & Annie Bickham. Scott & Annie were members of BURP for many years till jobs took them out of the metro area. They are still living in Corning, New York – back with us again in spirit. Also, welcome to Andrew Martin of Upper Marlboro, MD.

Please keep your contact information up-to-date ... most importantly, your email address. If you are not receiving an electronic notification each month with the newsletter link, that means we don't have your current email address! Send your contact information to membership@burp.org, and we'll see that your info is updated.

CURRENT MEM-BEER-SIP STATS:

TOTAL MEMBERSHIPS: 252 FAMILY: 72 (x2) 144 INDIVIDUAL: 86 HONORARY: 22

Editor's Corner

By Bill Ridgely, AKA Johnny Inkslinger Minister of Truth

Many thanks to BURP's newest Grand Master Beer Judge Tom Cannon for writing the July meeting report. I wonder if you can get additional BJCP service points by writing meeting reports? Thanks also to Prosperity Minister Dan Fapp for his excellent article on the beer scene in Las Vegas. The second part of Dan's report will appear in the September issue of BURP News.

One of my favorite events, MASHOUT, is coming up fast. I love both beer and camping (as well as live music, good food, and socializing), and there's no better way to bring all of these together. Many thanks to all of those who have worked hard to make this event happen.

And the fun goes on. In September, we'll have another beer campout with the BURP Oktoberfest. This is always

Page 9

a blast as well. I can't wait to try the homebrewed Alt and Koelsch beers in the ALTercation competition.

As the summer winds down, Wendy and I are thinking about the upcoming brewing season. We never quite got around to brewing a Baltic Porter for October, but we'll definitely be making some beer for the Real Ale Competition in November. We also hope to brew a holiday beer and one or more Belgian ales for winter.

I look forward to seeing many of you on Popenoe's Mountain next week.

Cheers, Bill

The BURP Doxology

Praise BURP from whom beer blessings flow, Praise BURP ye brewers here below, Praise BURP above ye heavenly hosts, Praise barley, hops and yeast the most Aaaaaaaaaaa, Drink! (Al Lowry, 1994)

BURP OFFICERS

Office

Officer

Fearless

Colleen Cannon

Leader

Minister of

Wendy Aaronson

Enlightenment

Co-Ministers of

Bud Hensgen

Culture

Mark Hogenmiller

Minister of

Bill Ridgely

Truth

Ministers of

Jim & Linda Rorick

Propaganda

Minister of

Dan Fapp

Prosperity

Ministers of

Paul & Jamie

the Web

Langlie

Libeerians

Pat, Janet, &

Cerveza Crowe

Phone/E-mail (703) 204-2256 cannon@burp.org (301) 762-6523 aaronson@burp.org (703) 524-7630 bhensgen1@verizon.net (703) 455-7827 mehogenmiller@cox.net (301) 762-6523 ridgely@burp.org (240) 271-3451 linda@turtlecreekfarm.us (703) 317-4849 dlfapp@yahoo.com (301) 933-3081 langlie@burp.org (703) 425-8931 patrick.crowe@navy.mil janet.crowe@navy.mil

Document info
Document views23
Page views23
Page last viewedMon Dec 05 17:04:05 UTC 2016
Pages9
Paragraphs263
Words6224

Comments