X hits on this document





39 / 48

Tri-County Technical College Foundation,Inc.

The Foundation’s Numbers

Total Assets – June 30, 2013


2012-13 Contributions


Number of Donors


Number of Contributors Who


Had Never Given Before

Contributions from Faculty and Staff


Average Gift from Faculty and Staff


Average Gift from Individuals


Average Gift from Companies


Average Gift from Foundations


Funding Provided to Students and Educational Programs


Foundation Finance Committee

Ways to Give

There are many ways in which you can support Tri-County Technical College’s efforts to achieve excellence in two-year technical education. Following are some examples:

  • Cash

  • Non-Cash, i.e., equipment

donations, etc.

  • Employers’ Matching Gifts

  • Securities

  • Real Estate

  • Life Insurance

  • Retirement Plans

  • Trusts and Annuities

  • Bequests

For additional information, contact John Lummus, Vice President for Economic and Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the Tri-County Technical College Foundation, at 864-646-1548.

Family and Friends Remembered

The next time you wish to acknowledge the death of a friend or loved one or are faced with buying a gift for someone, you may want to consider making an honor/memorial gift to the Tri-County Technical College Foundation. These gifts give lasting recognition to the individuals for whom the gifts are made while at the same time helping to ensure the future of the College.

More than 40 honor/memorial gifts totaling $14,324 were received during 2012-13. Each donor received a receipt for his/her tax purposes acknowledging that the gift was tax-de- ductible, and the individual or family honored received a personal acknowledgment from the Foundation.

Gifts in Memory

Gifts in Honor

Mr. Thomas Graffinreed Mrs. Edith S. Head Mrs. Virginia Dare Jones Mrs. Betty Libby Mrs. Brenda B. Nix Ms. Sadie M. Steele Mr. Roger D. Swords

Mrs. Faye Allen Ms. Julie Barton Dr. Ronnie L. Booth Mr. and Mrs. Jim Boyer Mrs. Maudie H. Gaines Mr. John M. Geer Mrs. Laneika K. Musalini

Ms. Deborah W. Nelms Ms. Amanda Orzechowski Mrs. Claudia E. Poore Dr. Valerie R. Ramsey Mr. Donald C. Roberts Mr. James L. Williams

James L. Williams, Chair, Salem

Charlie C. Thornton, Vice Chair, Anderson

Dr. Ronnie L. Booth (ex officio), Clemson

Peggy G. Deane (ex officio), Anderson

Gary T. Duncan, Seneca

Ben F. Hagood, III, Anderson

Suzanne E. Morse, Pendleton

Gregg Stapleton (ex officio), Salem

David C. Wakefield, Anderson

YourCommuni y,YourCollege| 39

Document info
Document views173
Page views173
Page last viewedSat Jan 21 15:43:00 UTC 2017