X hits on this document





16 / 20

The Winning Teams


The School has seen unprecedented success reaching three English Schools Football Association National finals this year. The Under 13 girls were crowned National Champions at Burton Albion’s Pirelli Stadium after beating Maiden Erlegh School on penalties following a 1-1 draw after extra time. The final score was 4-3 on sudden death penalties.

The Under 16 Girls reached their National Final at the Hawthorns Stadium, the home of West Bromwich Albion FC, where they lost 2-0 to William Farr School form Lincoln, despite the support of more than 900 fans. In their final, the Under 14 boys beat Queens School form Watford 2-0 at Craven Cottage home of Premier League Fulham to become National Champions.


Other teams also performed very well in the ESFA National competition: the Under 18 girls reached the semi-final where

All five girls’ teams reached their respective County Cup Finals, for the second consecutive year, winning the Under 13 and Under 16

they lost to the eventual winners; the Under 12 boys reached the final 16; the Under 13 boys reached the quarter final stage and the Under 15 boys reached the last 32 in the country.

titles. The boys’ teams reached four out of five finals and managed to come away winners in all four games.

Under 13 Girls Football Team

National Cup and County Cup Winners

Back row: Jenny Wood, Hailey Roberts, Rianna Price, Amy Hunt, Jemma Smith, Millie Barker, Mollie Brown, Emily North Front row: Ellie-May Shephard, Cara Bright, Abigail Horton, Paige Timmins, Kaitlyn Collins, Courtney Owen, Sian Morris

Under 14 Boys Football Team

National Cup and County Cup Winners

Back row: Oliver Gurney, Robert Edmonds, Sean Jennings, Chaquille Buchanan, Daniel Siverns, Benjamin Carter, Mitchell Hoof, Ryan Talbot, Enoch Mantey, Lucas Evans, Leigh Brindley Front row: Joseph Broad, Keaton Ford, Ryan Goulbourn, Jacob Hawkes, Kieran Buckley, Daniel Blackwell, Ben O’Hanlon.

Under 16 Girls Football Team

RAF County Cup Trophy/ County Cup Shield Winners

Back row: Georgia Perrin, Jeska Ward, Amy Finch, Jordan Price, Zoe McIntosh, Abbie Bailey, Emily Key, Bethany Hampshire Front row: Amanpreet Bagry, Clare Thomas, Jade Durnall, Abigail Pope, Laura Roberts, Jeska Dimmack, Melissa Nock, Lucy Adamson


Document info
Document views81
Page views81
Page last viewedFri Jan 20 06:27:38 UTC 2017