X hits on this document

10 views

0 shares

0 downloads

0 comments

3 / 3

2008 VALLEYCATS PROMOTIONAL CALENDAR

Friday, June 20 – Opening Night with Schedule Magnet Giveaway to all fans, presented by Garelick Farms.

Sunday, June 22 – Kid’s Day Kick Off, presented by the Dads Make a Difference Program. Also, SouthPaw’s

                                Birthday with a pre-game catch on the field, & kids run the bases post-game.

Friday, June 27 – Little League Night with post-game FIREWORKS, sponsored by Price Chopper & M&T Bank

Sunday, June 29 – World’s Largest Spiedie, also Spiedie the Chicken’s First Birthday, pre-game catch on the field,

                                 kids run the bases post-game.

Monday, June 30 – Albany Mayor Jerry Jennings Bobblehead Giveaway to the first 1,500 fans, sponsored by CDTA.

Tuesday, July 1 – April Fools Day in July, with comedians on the concourse and practical jokes all night long. 2-

                               for-the-price-of-1 select draft beer and soda.

Wednesday, July 2 – Veterans Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS.

Thursday, July 3 – U.S. Army Night with post-game FIREWORKS, sponsored by Price Chopper & CSEA. Select

                                 draft beer and soda specials.

Friday, July 4 – Independence Day FIREWORKS Celebration presented by Price Chopper.

Wednesday, July 9 – Troy Mayor Harry Tutunjian Bobblehead Giveaway to the first 1,500 fans.

Thursday, July 10 – 50’s Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS. Select draft beer and soda specials.

Friday, July 11 – Guitar Hero Night and Motorcycle Night.

Saturday, July 12 – Texas Night, featuring big Barbeque food specials.

Sunday, July 13 – Halloween in July and Pappy SouthPaw’s 99th Birthday, pre-game catch on the field, kids run the

                               bases post-game.

Monday, July 14 – Mildred Elley presents Spa Night, also 60’s Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS.

Saturday, July 19 – Photo Day with pre game meet-the-players photo opportunity.

Sunday, July 20 – Superheroes Night and Hudson Valley Community College Alumni Night, also The Tooth Fairy’s          

                                Birthday, pre-game catch on the field, kids run the bases post-game.

Monday, July 21 – Camp Day and Senior Day – Game starts at 11:00 a.m..

Monday, July 28 – Schenectady Mayor Brian Stratton Bobblehead for the first 1,500 fans, courtesy MVP Health Care.

Tuesday, July 29 – Dark Tuesday / Saratoga Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS. 2-for-the-price-of-1

                                 select draft beer and soda.

Wednesday, July 30 – Going Green Night.

Thursday, July 31 – Thanksgiving in July. Select draft beer and soda specials.

Friday, August 1 –Ladies Night presented by Waste Management with Softball Giveaway to the first 1,500 fans.

Saturday, August 2 – 70’s Night with post-game FIREWORKS, sponsored by Price Chopper and Verizon Wireless.

Sunday, August 3 – Zoggy!  Pre-game catch on the field, run the bases post-game.

Wednesday, August 6 – Italian Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS.

Thursday, August 7 – Parrothead Night.  Select draft beer and soda specials.

Friday, August 8 – Olympics Night and 80’s Night with overnight Scout sleepover.

Tuesday, August 12 – Irish Night. 2-for-the-price-of-1 select draft beer and soda.

Wednesday, August 13 – 90’s Night with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS.

Thursday, August 14 – All-Star Send-Off.  Select draft beer and soda specials.

Monday, August 18 – Troy Riverfront All-Star Fan Fest.

Tuesday, August 19 – New York-Penn League All-Star Game at Joseph L. Bruno Stadium – FIREWORKS. 2-for-the-

                                      price-of-1 select draft beer and soda.

Sunday, August 24 – Baseball Card Strips Giveaway and Relish’s Birthday, pre-game catch on the field, kids run the   

                                    bases post-game.

Monday, August 25 – Christmas in August / DeNooyer Chevrolet used car giveaway with Price Chopper

                                     FIREWORKS.

Tuesday, August 26 – Team Poster Night.  2-for-the-price-of-1 select draft beer and soda.

Saturday, August 30 – Bark in the Park Night, where you can bring your dog to see the ‘Cats.

Sunday, August 31 – 00’s Night and Diamond Dig with post-game Price Chopper FIREWORKS, pre-game catch on  

                                    the field, kids run the bases post-game.

Friday, September 5 – College Night, with ticket specials for fans presenting college ID.

Saturday, September 6 – Turn Ahead the Clock Night with post-game Astros & Red Sox Jerseys-off-our-backs  

                                           auction, courtesy of American Cancer Society with Price Chopper FIREWORKS.

--VALLEYCATS--

Document info
Document views10
Page views10
Page last viewedSat Dec 03 15:48:25 UTC 2016
Pages3
Paragraphs74
Words1637

Comments