X hits on this document

PDF document

For achievement in Classics, the Delbarton Medal was presented to: John Mark Hastings - page 4 / 6





4 / 6

The Michael Patrick Sheridan Award, established in memory of a member of the class of 1984, is

presented to a senior who has manifested love for life and for the School, and has significantly

grown through challenge as implied in the school's motto, Succisa Virescit “if it is cut down it will

sprout again.” Kurt Krauss, a member of the Class of 1981, Trustee and former President of the

Delbarton Alumni Association presented The Michael Patrick Sheridan Award to:

Albert Emiel Striano

The Bryan Bennett Award was established to honor the memory of a member of the class of 1994

who died at the World Trade Center on September 11, 2001. This award is for the “Quiet Hero”, a

student who, like Bryan Bennett, has distinguished himself for his day-to-day work ethic, his

consistent nobility, and his unfailing kindness, all of which have made him a model of steadfastness

to his classmates and teachers. Bennett family friend New York City Detective Michael Donohue

presented The Bryan Bennett Award to: Joseph Scott Lenz

This year Delbarton School had the privilege of inaugurating a fifth major graduation award, the

Brian E. Fleury Award. This award will serve as a yearly reminder to the recipient and to us, the

School community, of the many valuable lessons we learned from Brian in his time with us as

Athletic Director, Varsity baseball coach and dynamic and passionate English teacher. In establishing

this award, we seek to honor a young man who has distinguished himself both in the classroom and

on the playing field. This award goes to a young man who demonstrates the character traits that

Brian always sought to nurture in the young men in his classes and his players on the field. We can

think of no better way to pay tribute to the memory of this beloved and esteemed member of our

community than to recognize in a young man all the good and noble things we learned from Brian.

Jennifer Fleury, Brian’s wife, and their son Timothy, presented The Brian E. Fleury Award to:

Wade Garrett Morgan

Document info
Document views26
Page views26
Page last viewedSun Dec 11 01:05:47 UTC 2016