X hits on this document

PDF document

By-laws of the Clearwater Fly Casters - page 7 / 8





7 / 8

Adopted 4/14/2004

Clearwater Fly Casters By-laws

simple majority vote is needed for the motion to pass. Any motions passed shall be adopted, recorded, and added to this document.

  • 1.

    The Board opens board meetings to all club members and encourages all to attend with the hopes that “attendance by membership will provide a greater input regarding the management of club affairs” (1/76).

  • 2.

    Steve Allured – Benton Collins Award established and is given yearly in recognition of outstanding contributions to the activities of the Clearwater Fly Casters, conservation and the sport of fly-fishing (3/89).

  • 3.

    Dave Tharp elected club historian (2/91).

  • 4.

    The Board proposes “any member, age 65 or older and with 15 years membership in the Clearwater Fly Casters, be granted honorary membership for life. Seconded and approved by members (3/94).

  • 5.

    The club votes to rent a post office box on the WSU campus with keys available to the secretary and the editor (3/95).

  • 6.

    Bill Alspach Memorial Fund created. At the February executive meeting the Board agreed to propose to the general membership the establishment of a permanent scholarship fund and have all of the proceeds from the 1997 auction added to the new fund in memory of Bill Alspach. $500 is allocated for a memorial fund by the general membership. Money from the fund would be used to provide scholarships to students engaged in fisheries research and management studies at the University of Idaho (UI) or Washington State University (WSU). The Board of Directors will be responsible for decisions regarding allocations of funds and for continued fund raising activities (3/97).

  • 7.

    A motion was passed to: a) continue to build the Bill Alspach Memorial Scholarship Fund; b) to spend up to 10% or $300-500 per year for students involved in natural resource management; c) to have the Board develop qualification and application guidelines; and d) continue to work on ways to build the Bill Alspach Memorial Scholarship Fund (11/98).

  • 8.

    The club voted to open Alspach eligibility to Lewis Clark State College (LCSC) and Eastern Washington University (EWU) fisheries and natural resource students (12/2001).

  • 9.

    The Board of Directors sets the club meeting schedule to: Wet fly hour (45min) 6:00pm. Dinner at 6:45pm, program at 8:00pm (2/98).

  • 10.

    Tim Cavileer takes over as club historian (2/2001).

  • 11.

    The general meeting location is moved to the Best Western - University Inn in Moscow, ID (9/2002).

  • 12.

    Dave Tharp reappointed as Club Historian (1/2003).

  • 13.

    The club shall purchase and maintain the domain name www.clearwaterflycasters.com

  • 14.

    The club shall maintain hosting services for the club website.

  • 15.

    The club shall maintain an updated Membership Directory. That Directory shall be available to all members for personal use but shall not be given out for commercial purposes.

  • 16.

    The club does not allow commercial advertising in the Tippet. Members shall be permitted to advertise to buy or sell personal items pertaining to fly-fishing.


Document info
Document views27
Page views27
Page last viewedSat Jan 21 05:19:54 UTC 2017