X hits on this document





5 / 16


ASHRM Annual Business Meeting Oct. 22, 2009, Denver

The Annual Business Meeting of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management was held Oct. 22, 2009, at the Denver Convention Center, Denver. The meeting was called to order at 3:05 p.m. MT by President Georgene Saliba.

Members of the Board of Directors were thanked for their service: President-Elect Theresa Zimmerman, Immediate Past-President Douglas Borg, Susan Chmieleski, Ann Gaffey, Ben Gonzales, Sharon L. Groves, Andrew Oppenberg, Kathleen Shostek, and Gregory L. Terrell.

President Saliba reviewed minutes of the Oct. 2, 2008 Annual Business Meeting and requested a motion for approval. The motion was seconded. There was no discussion. The minutes were approved as written.

Kara Clark, Executive Director, reported on accomplishments made by ASHRM in 2009. President Saliba recognized the contributions of ASHRM volunteers, faculty and authors. The Journal Author Excellence Award was presented to Joseph L. Smetana, Jr.

President Saliba awarded plaques to FASHRM recipients Pauline Barr , Maurice Brownlee, Geraldine M. Donohue, Ann Gaffe , Carol Miginsky and Kathleen Murray. Individuals earning the CPHRM designation were recognized.

President Saliba recognized recipients of ASHRM Foundation grants and scholarships. She acknowledged the contribution of ASHRM’s chapters in the development of risk managers.

President Saliba introduced the incoming ASHRM Board of Directors, noting that the oath of office had been administered Oct. 21, 2009, to incoming President Theresa Zimmerman, incoming President-Elect Michelle Hoppes and incoming Directors Jacque L. Mitchell and Daniel P. Groszkruger.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:45 p.m. MT. Respectfully submitted,

Kara L. Clark, FSA, MAAA Executive Director


Document info
Document views65
Page views65
Page last viewedMon Jan 23 14:39:09 UTC 2017