X hits on this document





21 / 24

Sylvain Vasseur

Patrick Laurence

Jeff Bryant#

Nicholas Wright

Axel Bouchaux

Brendan Thomas*

Michael Francis

Jonathan Bareham#

On stage this evening

David McQueen#

Trumpets Bo Fuglsang Guest Principal Rod Franks Principal Maurice Murphy Nigel Gomm Gerald Ruddock

Trombones Dudley Bright Principal James Maynard Katy Jones Paul Milner

Tuba Patrick Harrild Principal David Kendall

Timpani Nigel Thomas Principal

See page 43 for London Symphony Orchestra members

Second Violins Evgeny Grach Principal Tom Norris Co-Principal Sarah Quinn Sub-Principal Miya Ichinose David Ballesteros Matthew Gardner Belinda McFarlane Philip Nolte Paul Robson Stephen Rowlinson Iwana Muszynska Gabby Painter Anna-Liisa Bezrodny

Violas Edward Vanderspar Principal Gillianne Haddow Co-Principal Malcolm Johnston Sub-Principal Maxine Moore Peter Norriss Robert Turner Jonathan Welch Gina Zagni Florent Bremand Caroline O’Neill Nancy Johnson Emmanuella Reiter

Matthew Gibson Tom Goodman Gerald Newson

Flutes Gareth Davies Principal Martin Parry Clare Robson* (& piccolo) Patricia Moynehan# (& piccolo) Siobhán Grealey#

Piccolo Sharon Williams principal

Oboes Emanuel Abbühl Principal Kieron Moore Principal John Lawley

Cor Anglais Christine Pendrill Principal

Clarinets Andrew Marriner* Principal John Bradbury Guest Principal Chi-Yu Mo Tom Watmough#

Bass Clarinet John Stenhouse Principal


First Violins Andrew Haveron Guest Leader Carmine Lauri Co-Leader Lennox Mackenzie Sub-Leader Anna Gebert Robin Brightman Nigel Broadbent Ginette Decuyper Jörg Hammann Michael Humphrey Maxine Kwok Claire Parfitt Elizabeth Pigram Laurent Quenelle Ian Rhodes

Cellos Tim Hugh Principal Rebecca Gilliver Co-Principal Jennifer Brown Mary Bergin Noel Bradshaw Hilary Jones Minat Lyons Andrew Joyce Alexandra Mackenzie Liz Parker

Double Basses Rinat Ibragimov Principal Colin Paris Co-Principal

Bassoons Rachel Gough and Robert Bourton Principals Joost Bosdijk

Contra-Bassoon Dominic Morgan Principal

Horns Tim Jones Principal David Pyatt# Principal John Ryan Co-Principal Angela Barnes Jonathan Lipton Max Gerrard#

Percussion Neil Percy Principal David Jackson Chris Thomas Ben Hoffnung Helen Yates Sam Walton Jeremy Cornes# Oliver Yates# Michael Doran#

Harps Karen Vaughan Co-Principal Gabriella Dall’Olio

Piano John Alley (& celesta) Principal Catherine Edwards Elizabeth Burley Andrew Ball

Celesta Clive Williamson*

  • *

    13 Jun only

    • #

      14 Jun only

List correct at time of going to press

LSO String Experience Scheme Established in 1992, the LSO String Experience Scheme enables young string players at the start of their professional careers to gain work experience by playing in rehearsals and concerts with the LSO. The scheme auditions students from the London music conservatoires, and 20 students per year are selected to participate. The musicians are treated as professional ‘extra’ players (additional to LSO members) and receive fees for their work in line with LSO section players. The PROMIS Award is made annually to the most outstanding String Experience student, and enables further periods of work with the LSO to be undertaken by the recipient. Students of wind, brass or percussion instruments who are in their final year or on a postgraduate course at one of the London conservatoires can also benefit from training with LSO musicians in a similar scheme.

The LSO String Experience Scheme is generously supported by the Musicians Benevolent Fund and Charles and Pascale Clark. The PROMIS Award is given annually by Dr and Mrs Lefever.

LSO String Experience Scheme participants Guillem Calvo Martínez de Albéniz (violin), Victoria Sutherland (violin), Dunja Lavrova (violin), Reinoud Ford (cello), and Juan Marquez Fandino (bass) took part in rehearsals for these concerts, and may also perform with the Orchestra this evening.


Document info
Document views123
Page views125
Page last viewedThu Jan 19 01:02:00 UTC 2017